You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A dream becomes reality.

in OCD2 years ago

Thank you kindly and yes I try to cover all bases with the design of the projects. Up north we charged student fees in order to make the projects self sustaining, but now times are very tight down here in the south and so we do it for free.
So you have a wee bit of Python experience and I have even less. But we have highly experienced volunteer tutors in the project and it is running very well.
In fact they love what we do and have started to take ownership of the coding project, which is always a good thing.

!BEER

Sort:  

Are all the charity activities based down south now?
But, you have done really well getting a broad range of projects for everyone.
As for the python it is interesting now that I joined Hive as I have run a few programs based on data that I have seen in various places.
We never stop learning😁

No, all of the projects up north were taken over by the big church group that bought our Papillon premises. So now they are running the projects under their own name. I built a mezzanine floor in the hall and installed a PC training center on the new floor. It has 30 PC's on student desks and we sold the lot plus the trainer to them when they bought the building.

Oh yes, I think that it is worthy to know python, but I am too old and my memory leaks like a sieve.
Great that you can engage in it and I hope that it will help you a lot in the future.

You are so right regarding the learning issue.

!PIZZA

I built a mezzanine floor

wow so you are pretty handy then!

It is great that they did buy everything and I hope you got a good price for it all.

I have always dabbled in computer programming since uni days and the start of computers, and the python course and exam was all free, so I thought why not:)

Been in the construction trade for many years before I changed to the management business.

Yes we thankfully got a good price and it is invested long term into a Papillon Endowment fund. It is the same fund that I am trying to build with the Papillon account here on Hive.
That's why I am hodling to build a decent stash as it will help Papillon's future once that I depart this planet.

Only got my first PC in 2002 and I started to take our charity pictures as evidence of our work with a small Canon Powershot SX450. (My first camera)

!LOLZ

My friend got a heart transplant but regretted it immediately.
You could say he had a change of heart.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (3/8)

we thankfully got a good price and it is invested long term into a Papillon Endowment fund

That is absolutely brilliant on so many levels!

I remember reading somewhere that you were holding this account for that reason, which is brilliant and I am doing whatever I can to support.

Ah I am about twenty years in front of you PC wise, so you have been a Powershot fan for twenty years. That is well cool.

Talking of well cool, guess what arrived a couple of hours ago 😁😁😁

yep the 📷📷📷 so am now delving into the wee instruction booklet!

Ah! So by now you have already done a post with the new camera's photos?

Glad that you like my idea about the account and thank you sincerely for your support.
I have a wee bit of Powershot experience, but there are so many functions on it that I have never used.
Movies, portraits, WiFi, to name only a few.

Google the SX70 operational manual, as it will help you a lot.

Congrats and have a !BEER

Ah! So by now you have already done a post with the new camera's photos?

hehe nooooo, I have been so busy that I have not had the time to explore properly. Once I do that then I shall get out and shoot next week!

Thanks for google, yes I have got some reading to do once I get some time 😁


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.