You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossing over 100 and toasting marshmallows

in OCD • 4 years ago

the neighbors are probably looking at you with suspicion, I think everyone is looking at strangers in this way at the moment. 🤣 its a weird atmosphere at the moment

Sort:  

I think they are too - even my wife noticed when she talked to them when we moved in. I think they aren't used to having foreigners so close :D

I wasn't even considering the "foreigners" aspect, I guess that coupled with covid19 and for sure you are rather suspicious indeed. Wait till you start talking blockchain and hive to them 😂🤣

One neighbour is an ex-economist and an alcoholic - I am looking forward to the summer :D

haha that should be fun. How did you find out he is an alcoholic?

My wife's best friend lives across the road in her childhood home - she has known the guy for decades - his wife passed away a couple years ago and it got out of control. :/

lololol sounds like a place full of gossipers, god knows what they are saying about you's

Definitely! we are in the burbs now and have to behave - as we will be here for a while at least :D