Newbie in here - My introduction to Hive! 🥰

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Morado Música Almacén Etsy Banner.png

Hey all! It's so nice to be here! 🥰

I've registered in Hive just a couple of days ago... and somehow, I'm feeling a bit lost! Still, it's always nice to introduce yourself to this new environment.

 "separador2_preview_rev_1.png"

Who am I?

image.png
This is me and my beautiful dog, Blondie 🥰

My name's Florencia and I'm 28 years old. I'm writing this from Buenos Aires, Argentina, but I don't know for how long that will remain that way. For 2022, I'm planning on going on a trip for no less that six months, something that really amazes and frightens me a bit... after that, I will start considering moving somewhere else, probably.

I majored in Accounting at the age of 23 in the Universidad of Buenos Aires and from that moment and on, I've focused on learning Finance and trying to get as much working experience as I could. I worked in Accounting, Audit and lately, in Controllership... up to now.

I've come to realize that I'm not really into the "Accounting vibe", let's say. I found myself drowned in an environment in which working till late hours and leaving your life aside was encouraged... and I noticed that it just wasn't what I wanted for me at all.

Just a couple of months ago, after a long time of working from 6am till past midnight, I quit my job from a very promising fintech. Yeah, that was crazy... but it just wasn't making me happy, it was quite a difficult time for me and I needed to step aside from all that.

Now I'm transitioning to something else: I'm learning how to be a front-end developer, I've learnt how to program on Python as well... and I'm loving it! I feel the need to learn a lot more before looking for a job as a developer, but I like how things are going!

 "separador2_preview_rev_1.png"

Running as a way of life



That's what I dream: to run till the day I leave this world.

image.png
Minutes away from running London Marathon!! Such wonderful feeling!!

I've started running when I was 14 years old, that's half of my life now... And I fell in love so hard with it. It's what keeps me sane and what I love the most. It has given me so much, so many happy memories and such beautiful acomplishments.

As per my biggest achievements on this, I'm proud to say that I was a finisher of Buenos Aires Marathon and London Marathon as well!! That's 42K of fun, enjoyment... aaaaand a little bit of pain! Well, a lot of pain sometimes, lol. I'm willing to transition to Ultrarunning, sounds freacking scary, but will probably be worth it!!

Oh, as I was saying, my biggest dream is to run around the world till the day I die. I dream of running in every single country, just for the sake of running. I will work hard towards making that dream come true!!

 "separador2_preview_rev_1.png"

What brings me to Hive?!

I love writing, believe me I do. Last year, while in my country we were in a strict lockdown that lasted almost nine months, I was looking for some place to write. I own a blog in Blogger but it's just sooooo dead... so I found about about platforms like Hive, Steemit and else. I did create an account in Steemit and I just loved it. Lately, that feeling has gone to waste.

I wasn't feeling comfortable at all, as there was a lot of prosecution towards users on what they were doing and why they were doing it. It's a shame. I felt that place as a shelter before... now it's just something that stresses me out.

And that's when I heard about Hive. I found out what happened a while ago and then I understood why all users came here. This just seems as a nice place to write... and I'm here for it! ;)

I'm a native Spanish speaker, I can manage pretty well with English (still, sorry if there's any mistake! lol) and I can talk a tiny bit of German.

image.png

 "separador2_preview_rev_1.png"

So much to learn from this platform! I've managed to make my first power up, so I could comment and vote a bit more! :)

Cc. @macchiata @lovesniper

Sort:  

Welcome. We are glad to have you here.

Thank you friend!! :)

My pleasure.

WOW. It felt like i was inside your head. The way you presented it...

I've started running when I was 14 years old, that's half of my life now... And I fell in love so hard with it. It's what keeps me sane and what I love the most. It has given me so much, so many happy memories and such beautiful acomplishments

In a way, we share something in common. I workout tho. Not much of a runner. I do jog once a week other than that, I'm an avid lover of bars and dumbbells. Started since 13years.

Welcome to Hive. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Oh yes, exercise is such an important part of life!! Glad that we share that beautiful feeling!!
Thank you so much for your words and such nice welcoming :)

Oh that's a shame to hear your experience there. In the past, I had a good experience and here,it's way better with communities and only following things I care about. Was your username the same on here and steemit? it's interesting how you choose the username, any history or story behind it?

You can explore the communities that are suitable for your content from this list : OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing

Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions or you can always ask me @macchiata.

I did have a good experience in Steemit, but right now is just weird... I felt like I needed a fresh start and I believe this might be the right place! :)

Thank you so much for your kind words and all the guidance! Will pay attention to those tips! :)

Hola Florencia, bienvenida a Hive. Te deseo muchos éxitos con tu blog ❤️. También soy de Bs As, cualquier duda que tengas podés consultarme y te ayudo. Saludos 💕💕.

Hola!!
Muchisimas gracias por tu ofrecimiento y por tan bella bienvenida!! :)