Attitude is Everything: Achieve a Positive Mental Attitude

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Attitude is not what we think it is! If we show a little serious mood, we think of it as an attitude. It's not like that at all. For me, attitude is mental strongness, the power of the mind. Or you can say mental energy.

When someone is thinking and contributing to self-development, country development, or career development, we can say he or she is possessing a positing attitude. Moreover, a person with a positive attitude may help the poor, love animals, respect other's statements; overall people with a positive attitude can have lots of good virtue.

We know that every action has an equal opposite reaction. That means Negative Attitude! So the mental energy of humans can be two types - positive and negative.

Let's share a story. I didn't make up this story, I heard it somewhere but I can't remember now.

One renowned shoe company suddenly decided that they will expand their business in Africa. So they sent one of their marketing executives to Africa. Let's give him a name - Executive John. He visited a remote city in central Africa and saw that 90% of the locals don't even wear shoes!

He headed back with a disappointed mind and told the management that - We can't do business in Africa! Because nobody wears shoes in that place!

The company refused to give up. So, a few months later they sent Marketing Executive Rick to check if there is any chance to do business in that remote place in Africa. Well, after arriving at the place Rick saw that what John told was right! He came back and suggested - Nobody wears shoes in that place. But if we can teach them the importance of wearing shoes, we'll capture a huge market.

In this story, we saw that John and Rick both are Marketing Executives, but with different attitude! Remember - Negative attitude only talks about problems and a positive attitude solves those problems. This is a big problem in our life. We see most aspects of our lives with negative attitudes. If you want, you can see it positively and it can also be solved.

I will suggest a book which may help you to achieve positive thinking and attitude. You can read "Attitude Is Everything: Change Your Attitude... and You Change Your Life!" by Jeff Keller. You can get it here.

There's a mathematical quote which is quite popular and I don't know who invented this. But, I found it interesting!

Let's count A to Z with numeric numbers, like A=1, B=2. There are 28 letters, that means 1-28 numbers.

According to this theory, Attitude is more important than Hardwork and Knowledge. How?

K + N + O + W + L + E + D + G + E
11 + 14 + 15 + 23 + 12 + 5 + 4 + 7 + 5 = 96%

H + A + R + D + W + O + R + K
8 + 1 + 18 + 4 + 23 + 15 + 18 + 11 = 98%

Well, knowledge and hard work is must needed to lead a good life. But these two aren't 100% of the life!

A + T + T + I + T + U + D + E
1 + 20 + 20 + 9 + 20 + 21 + 4 + 5 = 100%

You must have a positive attitude to be 100% successful in life.

I don't know who came out with this but I found it quite innovative.
How attitude is 100%? Coincidence?

I found it here, you can even buy this in a banner and You can hang it on the wall of your house. So that every time you see it and try to possess a positive attitude. Better write down in a sticky note on your desk than spending dollars.

Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference. - Winston Churchill

Our entire day will go nice or bad depends on our attitude. Seriously I mean it and tried it. I use Facebook messenger a lot.

When I sent my friend a message, I checked several times he saw my text or not. The status was "seen" and he didn't reply, I felt like my friend is showing "Attitude"! And next time when he will reply I won't show a friendly approach with him. Because my mind was set that he ignored me!

The truth is here my friend didn't show any attitude. Here my negative attitude was revealed. My friend may be busy! But without thinking about it, I assumed that he was ignoring me.

Believe me, you'll feel better and your day will be good if you take everything positively. I know a doctor who opens his chamber everyday morning. And he has a mindset - if first visit is bad, the day or other visits will be bad. And for this mindset, he doesn't even try to make his second or third visit better!

Do you know the famous YouTuber, Mr. Beast? In one video He disguised himself as a homeless man and went to buy Lamborghini. He was wearing dirty clothes. He thought the salesman of the store won't treat him nicely. But he was amazed when the salesman treated him like a regular customer and answered everything with a smiling face.


Click here to watch

Later he realized that it's Lamborghini's motto to be nice to everyone who comes to their store. That's a company with a positive attitude!

So today we learned that -

  • Positive attitude can make your day better.
  • Positive attitude can make you feel better.
  • Positive attitude can make you a better person.

Honestly, I am writing today's article mainly for me. Because I am a person mostly with a negative attitude. This article will remind me of the importance of positive mental energy every time.

Attitude is Everything!



Read Also - Personal Branding: Turn Yourself into A Brand on Hive

Sort:  

I recently joined hive and although I love writing and all I still don't know how things work here. You are right about being consistent and all but sometimes I feel maybe no one will really like my post but still I write. cus I love writing after all it doesn't take a day to build Rome and hopefully with hardwork and consistency I can also make a brand for myself. Thank you for this post it's really helpful ♥️

Hi @pitboy, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON