Best Ways to Stay Focused at Work - Motivational Tips!

in OCD3 years ago

It's not easy for me to focus on my work or working hard. I saw many ups and downs in my life. I felt so depressed when I wasn't able to focus on my goal. Depression isn't healthy for you as it disrupts your focus on what you need to do.


Source

I have read so many articles on how to stay focused on what you're doing. And let me share some of the tricks with my own view. Obviously, your focus job should be profitable. If you want to be focused on any illegal or harmful work, then this is not for you. I am talking about fruitful authentic work here.

Never mind! Let's jump into the topic!

No Work is Hard!

You heard it right! It would be best if you didn't think about how hard the work is, even before starting. You should always think about the outcome of the work. Always keep in mind that if someone else can do it, you can do it too!


Source

I believe that anyone can nurture their abilities on anything. Some people have a fixed mindset that successful people like Warren Buffet or Elon Musk did that because they are talented and I am not like them. This is a wrong theory. They are successful because they worked hard, tried beyond their limit, and still working like crazy even after sitting over billions of Dollars.

But if you and I were in their place, we would have thought, that's enough money for me and my next generation. Let's forget all the complex works and enjoy life.

No, my friend! If you have that kind of mindset, you're not going to win. Before thinking about how hard the work is, think about what's the reward after the hard work.

Surround Yourself with Hardworking People

Let me share experiences from my life. After graduation, I have attached with lots of friends circle. And honestly, most of the circle always talks about parties, politics, girls, travel and so on. Hold on! I am not saying that friends who always talk about these are bad. But if you always gossip with friends who always think about parties or spending money, you'll lose your precious time and money.


Source

Meet and greet those friends priority basis who thinks like you, who have high ambition in life. You may know that Facebook creator Mark Zuckerberg at first shared the idea of Facebook with his friends.

Mark Zuckerberg was a Harvard computer science student when he, along with classmates Eduardo Saverin, Dustin Moskovitz, and Chris Hughes, invented Facebook. Amazingly, the idea for the website, now the world's most popular social networking page, was inspired by a botched effort to get internet users to rate each other's photos. - Source

So, at least choose your friends and surrounding people wisely so that they can at least help you to focus on your goal, not to distract you!

Celebrate Wins

This title isn't mine, actually. I took it from an article that helped me to focus. I believe you got the point just by reading the title! Don't just go after money all the time. A workaholic person is good, but always working isn't a good idea. We aren't robots; we are humans. So take a break from your busy life and celebrate your winnings.


Source

Your winnings could be anything. Like you are trying to complete ten projects, every project will give you a good return or reward. Take a break after completing every project. Do not just wait for the big win; enjoy your moment after every project. You can go on vacation with family, treat your friends, take a fun break; I mean, treat yourself however you can.

If you're always waiting for big win, you will forget how important the small winnings are!

Cut Your Workloads to Small Pieces

Sounds like I am talking about cutting onions here! It's almost the same, though! You can't do everything in a day. If you think about the large scale, you'll confuse about where to start! And how do you think about finishing that you don't know about starting?


Source

So, instead of focusing on big scary goals, divide your goals into small pieces and work accordingly. You can't just digest everything at a time.

Read, Read and Read!

One of the most important factors that I ignore the most! Most of the people think that I don't even have time to work, when will I read! They overlook the fact considering that reading isn't worthy of their time and they make the mistake. Reading is the habit of highly prosperous people. It's easy, it's cheap and you can do it on your own time.


Source

Learn about the benefits of reading and 5-hour rule - Click Here

Did you know that Bill Gates never forgot to do one thing during his busy schedule? And that is reading books. And that's not one or two books, almost 50 books a year!!! This means that he reads one book every week. But just reading won't help you if you can't apply some of this knowledge in your life.

Forget Things that Don't Matter

If you waste your time doing things that don't matter, you won't get time for the things you should care for! Make a to-do list and cut off the things that you don't need to focus on. Save your mental energy for the things that will help you to achieve your ultimate goals!


Source

Some works that seem helpful initially but after sometimes you realize that those works are just killing your time. Just eliminate those works from the list. It's not a good idea to see the end of unnecessary work. After a while, you will be thinking why even you started doing that work. So work according to priority!


I hope these guidelines will help you to focus on your target. The main thing is working hard and know what you are getting as the winner. Remember that some people are working on the same track while you are sleeping or gossiping! Always keep in mind that you have to win! And nothing is impossible!

Before 1959 people even didn't think about going to the moon! It sounds funny and impossible before that time. Now, we are even thinking about settle down on Mars!

Sounds impossible? I don't think so!