My Travel Addiction: Dream to Travel Around the World (Photoblog)

in OCD4 years ago

Ever since I was a kid, I have a wish to travel all over the world. How many countries are there in the world? 200+? No country will be left out. It would be a pity if I die before seeing the whole world.

Who knows if God has listened to my mind or not, I entered the travel agency business after finishing my university lessons. However, the illusion was broken a few days later! When I realized that I don't have time to go around, I have to make travel plans for other travelers.

However, in the middle of a thousand problems and a low budget, I dared to visit several places in the country and abroad in the last few years. But I wasn't satisfied enough though! 99% of my travel list is still left!

Traveling around the globe can be a daunting task. But the appeal to travel abroad is different to me! People with different opinions, colorful nature, different languages, cultures, food draw me very close. The intoxication of traveling abroad started from the desire to see every corner of the world from very close.

I am not a good writer and not getting enough time to write after work. So I thought a photoblog would be better to express my feelings. Picture silently explains many things frankly which cannot be explained even by writing a thousand lines!

Himalayan Daughter Nepal!

Although the nearest country is India, my first foreign trip was to Nepal. I planned a trip to Nepal with four friends to spend our vacation.

However, another reason to go to Nepal was that there is no advance visa needed for Bangladeshi passport holders, we can collect on arrival visa at the airport. I have had the good fortune to visit several places in Nepal including Kathmandu, Sarankot, Pokhara.


Boudhanath Temple, Kathmandu. Lots of pigeons fly here. This place was buzzing with lots of tourists.


Kathmandu Durbar Square. A few years ago, an earthquake caused severe damage to several places of interest, including Old Kathmandu. Durbar Square is one of them.


I don't know this guy but was a great gentleman. I love to meet and gossip with people while traveling. I climbed the hill of Sarankot very early in the morning to watch the sunrise. I was shivering in the cold. You can see some peak of the Himalayas in the back.


I can't describe the beauty of Fewa Lake in Pokhara in words. A surprisingly peaceful place! The Europeans come here for peace and stay for months.

Incredible India!

As the saying goes, if you want to see all aspects of nature at the same time, then go to India! What's not to like here? Desert, snow, mountains, sea, waterfall, absolutely total package for any traveler. I have had the good luck to visit India several times due to my personal and office work.


This is the Pangong Lake (Ladakh), India and China are now fighting for the ownership of Pangong. My luck was in my favor as I traveled Pangong before this political war. Unearthly beauty! The real beauty can't be imagined just by seeing a picture.


Khardungla pass! The highest motorable road in the world is located here. About 17,500 feet above from the sea level. I feel suffocated here because of Oxygen deficiency!


Betab Valley of Kashmir! This place is named after Sunny Deol's (A Bollywood Actor) Betab movie.

IMG_20181106_085932.jpg
Imagine the view from the window of your room as soon as you wake up. Pahalgam, Srinagar.


Hundred-year-old houseboats stand in a row next to Dal Lake in Srinagar.


India Gate, Delhi.


Indira Gandhi's residence is now a museum. When I saw the picture of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman (Father of Nation, Bangladesh), I stopped for a moment.


Science City, Kolkata. Every time I come to Kolkata, I feel like this is my other home!

Indonesia - The Land of Islands!

If it don't travel, especially Bali, you'll miss a lot of things in your travel life. Bali is the best tourist destination, especially for couples or solo.
I went on a bachelor trip to Indonesia. I spent 10 great days in this dream place with a lot of friends from different countries, parties, unlimited Bintang beers, and unearthly beauty. I will tell the whole travel story another day.


I don't have too many pictures of Bali. All of the photos are in my portable harddisk I guess. I have some pictures of Gili on my mobile. Gili Trawangan is the island of your dreams. You can find everything on this island! Want to spend some time alone? Or want to party all night with the people you even don't know? You can do everything here.


There are not many vehicles on this island except bicycles and horse-drawn carriages.


Another town in the distance is Lombok.


Underwater view while snorkeling!


Gili Island in the afternoon! I remember sitting in a tent for several hours and swallowing the beauty.

Thailand - A paradise for Thirsty Travelers

Thailand is currently one of the most popular travel destinations among tourists. Just before the corona outbreak, we toured Bangkok, Phuket, Pattaya. This was also a bachelor trip! ;)

There is a saying - never go to Pattaya with family or wife. LOL!
But Phuket is the perfect tourist spot for couples.


Koh Larn Island, Pattaya. Photo taken from the top of the hill. The watercolor is strangely blue!

I also got the same color in the ocean of Indonesia. The watercolor of St. Martin Island in our country is also very close to this.


A bar on Pattaya Walking Street.


Walking Street, Pattaya.


Bangkok Safari World. The Giraffe came to peek at the greed for food.


Busy Bangkok at night! The fun of hanging out on the foot over the bridge and gossiping is different.


I want to write a separate series of blogs about all my tours. You should keep a record and story of your travels somewhere. Right?

I see some travelers traveling around the world, exploring new destinations every day! As like there is no retreat, like an independent bird.

And I'm stuck in the backyard! There is no time even if there is desire, there is no possibility if there is time. I am still fighting to cut out some time to fulfill my dreams to travel the world. Maybe soon I will be able to trek the Annapurna circuit, go to the foothills of Finland at the North Pole and see the Northern Lights, or see that fiery waterfall in the middle of America-Canada.

Keep dreaming! It could really happen someday!

Explore the world! If Not Now Then When?


Sort:  

For me, wanting to travel the world is almost an obsession.

cool thing man. I have traveling in my veins. I will some day be done with the hole planet

Wow, this is truly amazing. Totally not the type who loves the process of traveling but I love the destinations

Wow! This is lovely and enticing too. Traveling the world is my dream too and I won't stop dreaming of it!