Photo Editing Experiment #9

in OCD4 years ago

0PhotoEditingExperiment8.jpg

Do you want to participate in this experiment?
All you have to do is to post a comment with a photo of yours.

Here is how it works:

  1. You comment with a photo of yours - unedited - the higher resolution the better
  2. I will edit your photo in my style in Photoshop and Lightroom
  3. In the next edition of the experiment I will post your photo next to my edited version (before and after the edit) also I will mention you there.

The purpose of this experiment is to find other people that love photography like I do and to give you some ideas for editing your photos.
Sometimes you ignore some photos because you don't like at the first sight, but many of them can be saved, so lets make the world a better place and save the forgotten photos 😂

I get more practice, you get an idea how to edit your photos and we can grow together in a beautiful and active hive.

Photos are edited in my style and depending on photos I might boost the colors and lights or I might crop it for better composition or even make it black and white for a dramatic effect.
Not sure how many will participate but I will try to edit as many photos I can. Also if you send me perfect photos will be really hard to improve something to it 🙂 so make sure they are normal, unedited photos.

I think it is a fun and interesting experiment and you don't have nothing to loose.

Photos need to be taken by you, I will not use your photos in any other way, I will edit them and post in the next edition and mention you, that is all.


Editing Results from Experiment #8

Photo by @nelinoeva
Before
nelinoeva.jpg

After
nelinoeva after.JPG


Photo by @joebabana

Before
joebabana.jpg

After
joebabana after.JPG


Photo by @kobusu

Before
kobusu.jpg

After
kobusu after.jpg


Photo by @a-quarius

Before
aquarius.jpg

After
aquarius after.JPG


Photo by @lexiart

Before
lexiart.JPG

After
lexiart after.JPG


And for last one a photo take by me

Before
pixaroma.JPG

After
pixaroma after.JPG


YOU HAVE 3 DAYS TO COMMENT WITH YOUR PHOTO - STARTING NOW

The photos belong to the mentioned users and are edited by me in Photoshop and Lightroom.
What do you think about this experiment? Will you participate? Do you have any questions?
Invite your friends to participate 😊

Sort:  

Excellent material @pixaroma, I also like a lot the photography I talk a little bit about it in my intro, but I use it as a hobby and I like it a lot. I want to get into the world of editing and I noticed that you have a lot of knowledge. For you, the best of the best and the quality of the work you do.

Reveal spoiler

IMG_20200616_181230.jpg

Thank you, yeah I learned a lot from Youtube videos, a lot of tutorials there, and ofcourse it help me my graphic design knowledge :)

Hmmm post crop, you've left out that sun ray above head. I too tried white-balance + saturated the photo a bit. In fact, it will be way more easier if the picture was taken in RAW format. JPG made it harder. Nice work.

Thanks, i usually use vibrance instead of saturation, dehaze also helped in this case

OMG! You did a great job! xD I'm in shock! I want send you more photos.... ahahah

Thanks 😊 attach another photo and will edit it in the next edition

Thank you! 😊 Here it goes...

20180828_175258.jpg

Wonderful work with photos :) Also you were able to pull out a my small image (accidentally sent) to a visually acceptable!

thanks, yeah is hard to work with small images :) I did what I could with it :)

Excellent job! You made the photos much more alive and vivid!
I personally think that it is great to have extra touch by postprocess. It is very subjective but with your skills these photos looked incredible. I love the vignette and I am using it quite often.

Thank you, yeah I like to use vignette on portraits so the subject stand out :)