Trip in Portugal - Valongo valleys

in OCD4 years ago

11.jpg

New day to do a exercise for the mountains of the Serra de Valongo. Today for me it was a little complicated, due to my being allergic to Pollen. This allergy is quite boring as it makes you constantly sneeze and have a drip on your nose. Still, I tried to do a 1 hour 30 minute walk/run.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

At this time of year it is very beautiful to walk through nature, as spring gives incredible colors to the whole panorama. For me the only problem of spring is the increase in pollen in the air, which complicates my life for trips to the middle of nature.

5.jpg

6.jpg

On this path again I went through a fojo that I explained earlier in my posts, which were places where the Romans extracted Gold. I tried to get a little closer to get a better look. When passing through these fojos it is necessary to be very careful as they are very deep. So pay attention to those who adventure here.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

In this area there are several slate boards on which you can be on top and observe more than or better from above the fojos. As I do not like to put on a lot in terms of personal security, I preferred to shoot from a distance.

10.jpg

12.jpg

Finally, on my way back to the house, I found a new path that I didn't know. It is always good to know new ways, to discover new things. This training was unfortunately a little short due to my allergy but it was worth the effort anyway.


Visit Portugal
Images © 2020 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive blockchain. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL!
[Hive original]

Sort:  

Belos trilhos! As alergias é que não ajudam muito...

Com a alergia é complicado, mas quando a vontade de ir dar uma corrida pelo meio da natureza nem a alergia impede-me.
Um abraço @a-quarius.

Agora sim, já dá para ver ali um buraquito mais de perto :P mas não te chegues muito que isso aí não é para brincadeiras..

@aleister ando a perder o medo, daqui a pouco até escalada faço ahah
Abraço

Shared on Twitter in support to @ocd #posh initiative.

The gold mines here in the northwestern USA are a bit more recent than the Romans. I would like to visit Europe and the Near East some day.

Hi @jacobtothe 😃
Come and visit Portugal when you come to Europe, we have a lot of history here and well preserved.
Hug from Portugal 🙏