Life Outside These Four Walls.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

After making a post about how I rarely step outside of my house, I decided to go against all odds today's and move around a bit. After about fifteen minutes of thinking of where to go, I finally decided to just put my faith on my feet and follow anywhere it leads me. But then the moment I stepped outside my gate, I realized this little "journey" I was about to embark on could actually be useful in some way, so I brought out my phone and decided to take some pictures. But you see, in this part of Africa ( and I think every other place in the world), people do get upset when they see you taking pictures of them or their properties so I had to be really discreet and sharp, like some next level ninja stuff.

IMG_20200726_161443-01.jpeg

The first picture I took was in front of my home, the street was empty, though it's usually like this on Sundays as everyone is usually indoors with their families, and if you needed to get something, you would have to walk up to the next street which is a little bit busy to get what you want.

Well I decided to walk down to the expressway to take a look at moving vehicles.

IMG_20200726_162406-01.jpeg

The number of moving vehicles has drastically reduced, due to the Corona virus pandemic. Unlike other state in the country, this particular state where I'm at has the highest number of cases, so the government is pretty strict with its rules and guidelines on how to prevent contacting the virus, one which includes staying at home with your families.

The last but not the least place I went to before turning back home was a place where I once worked as a fuel attendant. Trust me when I say this, it wasn't a nice experience.

IMG_20200726_162609-02.jpeg

I didn't get a clear shot of the place because like I mentioned earlier, people don't really fancy the idea of someone taking a picture of them or their property without their consent.

If I had gone a little bit further, I'm sure I would have captured some pictures of some bribe-collecting police officer but for the safety of both my phone and my life, I decided to end my little walk right there and went back home.

Sort:  

Congratulations @prayzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!