Critical Thinking - Is it important for Daily Life

in OCD4 years ago

lightbulb1246043_1920.jpg


Let me mention first clearly, I think too much and maximum thinking/thoughts are just waste and limitless. Everyday life I take too much stress and it became my habit as well.

Life is complex and we have to make it easy. For example, if we consider the current situation of the world due to pandemic coronavirus, we will notice both critical thinking, situations, and complexity of life. We want to lead a simple life, normal life that's why we try to avoid the complexity of life and try to think everything in a simple way.


20200317_135101.jpg


Take an example of this picture, what you can see exactly. A simple picture with few edits and a dead fruit. Nothing exceptional or it is expressing nothing. But if you try to think out of the box, maybe you can see loneliness or the life cycle journey. If you think critically, you might come up with some words, sentences like "end of the life journey", "from adulthood to old age, waiting for the last day; counting" etc, etc.

You know what I mean...


20200317_135113.jpg

20200317_134507.jpg


Trust me 90% of people avoid critical thinking because they believe critical thinking might make their life more complex. But we often forget that deep thinking, critical thinking helps us to grow more and become more mature by increasing your imagination and creativity. Sometimes it helps us to diversify our thoughts and keep us away from being narrow.


Obviously, I will not say that the way of thoughts of every person is not similar. Some will say this is just a flower or a random flower photography. Some will see the effort, some will try to find a poem, art from this picture. It depends on how critical you can think out of your box and try to look at everything in a different way.


chess2730034_1920.jpg


Again I am mentioning that according to people, perspective varies. So these pictures can be random to anyone because these are just pictures captured by a smartphone.

Critical thinking has some benefits too, which I would never understand if I didn't do some research and applied on myself. Well, I don't have any guinea pig so this psychological research I do on myself and I came up with some thoughts and conclusions.


- Creativity Level:


I have noticed that my creativity level increased because of thinking out of the box. My observation power, my thoughts, and my way of seeing things developed a little bit. What I am seeing, I think about it and do some research as well. Plus for design purposes, critical thinking helped to plan and design in a different way.


- Curiosity Level:


Well, because of critical thinking, my curiosity level has increased which I don't know good or bad yet. A simple answer from people sometimes put me into deep thoughts like, what she meant, what she is trying to express, what is going on inside her mind, bla bla bla.


- Problem solve:


I won't say that all critical thinking is solving my all problems, not at all because some are delusional or overthinking. But it helps to solve critical problems as well but not all the time.


- Is it a Skill :


I am not sure if critical thinking is considered a skill, but because of critical thinking, we can learn a lot and increase our knowledge as well. We also can focus on different skills and can learn them as well.


maze2264_640.jpg


Last but not least I wanna say think out of the box and explore yourself. You don't know what is hidden inside you until you explore or give yourself a chance to diversify yourself.

People are narrow-minded and obviously society doesn't accept creative different people so easily. But it is up to you how you gonna handle yourself and adjust yourself in this complex world with your critical thoughts...



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Snapchat1407797301.jpg


Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel..

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...



You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc



logo_transparent1.png

Sort:  

Excellent work sir

Thanks...

When we have critical thoughts, we will be far from being slaves, we are free.

exactly...