Ceramic Hunting in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

in OCD โ€ข 3 years ago

IMG_3781.JPG

What's your favorite kind of shopping? I get excited the most when I shopping for kitchen stuff ๐Ÿ˜ Especially, I like to buy dishes or plates when I travel abroad. I'd love to collect all the exotic dishes from all over the world one day when I can travel freely again.

IMG_3783.JPG

I visited Tuhu Ceramic shop a few days ago because I wanted to buy some Vietnamese-looking rice bowls and soup bowls. Tuhu ceramic shop was located far away from the main street of Thao Dien, and it was in the middle of the construction zone ๐Ÿ˜† Me and my cap driver were confused about finding the ceramic shop. It's a little bit difficult to find so when I found it felt like I found an oasis ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

IMG_3782.JPG

IMG_3784.JPG

How beautiful these ceramics are!! ๐Ÿ˜ I wanted to buy everything...!!!

IMG_3788.JPG

But I can't buy everything so I had to chose only a few items, and it was too hard to choose since all the ceramics were so beautiful.

I chose two rice bowls and two soup bowls and one ceramic pot. I see a lot of Vietnamese restaurants serve fried rice or soup in this cute-looking pot so I always wanted to have one. I'm so excited to cook some Vietnamese dishes and serve them with these cute ceramics.

I think I'm going back to the Tuhu ceramic shop so I can get more dishes ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

It looks like a ceramics museum, what a variety, how do you decide on something?

Omg, where is this lovely shop? I must go back to Thao Dien soon ๐Ÿคฉ

It's called TuHu Ceramics! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Thank you :)

Lovely pieces! And the place looks soooo inviting as well. :)

Hi @ramengirl...
I'm back to HCMC already after spending only 1 month in Malaysia.
Saw our friend @joannewong :)

Hi, Ireen ๐Ÿ˜ Wow you already back in HCMC!!
You came back right on time, lucky girl! :)
Unfortunately, we decided to leave Vietnam soon ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
Too sad that we're on almost lockdown again.
I hope we can have a meetup either in Saigon or KL one day!

Youโ€™re leaving permanently ? Where are you off to ?
Yes Iโ€™m quite lucky to be back just the right time but Iโ€™ve still got to complete 21 days quarantine

Oh no....! Well, it's on lockdown so you're not missing out on anything while you're on quarantine! Actually it might be the best time to do that hehe. I hope the lockdown ends when you come out of quarantine tho. Yes, sadly I'm leaving permanently ๐Ÿ˜ญ Our plan keeps changing because of Covid, but when it gets solid I'll definitely tell you where we off to!! Good luck with your quarantine Ireen!