How to Cut a Mango

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_8161.JPG

I've tried many different kinds of mangoes since I move to Vietnam, so far, my favorite kind is apple mango. Apple mango is really expensive in South Korea so it's not a kind of fruit you can taste every day. However, it's only between 50 to 70 cents per 1kg in Vietnam I could eat every single day if I wanted to ❤️

So, how to cut a mango. I found this method is the easiest and safest for cutting a mango :)

망고2.jpg

Step1.

First of all, make the bottom part flat by slicing them so it can be easy to cut.

망고1.jpg

Step 2.

Hold your mango and cut it into two parts, avoiding the thin and long pit in the middle. carefully slice half of the mango off of the pit while aiming your knife towards the center of the mango.

IMG_8164.JPG

IMG_8165.JPG

Step 3.

Make grid-like lines with a thin knife. Be careful not to get your fingers in the way of your knife while you do this.

IMG_8167.JPG

Step 4.

carefully turn your mango half inside-out by pressing the skin side outward with your thumbs.

IMG_8174.JPG

You can serve like this or, you can slice off the cubes of mango with a knife :) Enjoy your mango!

Sort:  

Lol I cut my mangos the same way and then scoop it out with a spoon its the best

For sure! 😉

This is the first time I've heard about apple-mango. Judging from the pictures they look incredibly delicious.

I know right?! :) It's like rainbow color! Hehe

Thanks for the info. I love mangos but hate cutting them, always such a mess.
Now I know how to do it right 👍

Haha, some fruits are pretty annoying to cut them! 😆
Your welcome!

That´s the only way to eat a Mango, at least if you want to eat it straight away. If I want to cook with it I first cut the skin off what is so annoying. :)

Yesss I cut the skin off when I make a salad as well!
And... it is pretty annoying 😆