My journey as a fashion designer inspired by @wolfofnostreet

in OCD4 years ago

Hello hive
Good evening from this end, and i feel happy writing this. Guess why, i logged in to the platform to find my name being mentioned by @wolfofnostreet. You have a funny name i hope u know. Lol
She tagged me as one of the hive curator that inspires her, and i say thanks babe. I do appreciate you.

I'm gonna name my next design after you babe, just tell me your real name. I don't want to name my next dress Wolf dress😁 lol

So today, i'm not going to post any new design but i'm going to share my journey as a fashion designer and i hope it inspire anyone who reads this.


My Journey as a fashion designer

I started this course as far back as 4 years ago, yes it been that long🙇
As at then i was in my first year in the university, we had this long strike so i decided to learn a skill which was prompted by my mum.

So i began my tailoring journey 2016, i had to shuffle between school and skill.
But it was this way, i only come home during breaks and strikes so i attend the tailoring shop only on school break and strikes.

It wasn't as easy journey, as i would go to school for months and come back to the tailoring shop, only for me to find out have forgotten most of what i previously learnt.

IMG_20200612_205617_278.jpg

The shuffle wasn't funny at first, but i got used to it.
Well if i'm to calculate the years i spent learning tailoring, i tell you it isn't up to 2 years.

Four years down the line....
Here i am now, yet to get my tailoring certificate while i have my Bsc certificate already.

All glory to God, i'm still learning and we learn everyday. Yeah

My IG page is @firstlady_wears, if you wish to see more of my dresses and make your order.

IMG_20200626_210843_872.jpg


It is never too late to learn a skill
It is never too late to build on that skill
It is never too late to pursue that skill

Be consistent
Be intentional
Be open to learning
Be humble
Be true
And most importantly
BE YOU!
Yas! This is my favourite line.

Wow, i didn't plan on writing this today or anytime soon, but since have written it i hope u gained a thing or two.

Do leave a comment for me
Thanks for always stopping by❤

Sort:  

Awww..i appreciate you too. The wolf dress isn't a bad idea 😁 My name's Precious.

you know, I actually remember the wolf of wall street hahaha