You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hive Communities

in OCD4 years ago

Yes, I'm one of those confused by the current state of communities, tribes, guilds... and the tokens associated with them.

many of the communities you mention are about everything ... I really don't see the point of having an everything community, but hey. If I feel like exploring art, I'd like to go over to the art communities and easily be able to find and check out some art. If I want to read reviews on bands, listen to new music... the Music community is where I'd like to find it (without having to sift through non-music related posts)

As I wrote this, I wondered if communities could be organized into "hubs" or groups of communities. This might make it easier to find what you're looking for:

Hive communities.png

Sort:  

Your proposal is very interesting. I like it!

I wish "someone" would take these proposals into account! My previous experiences, in terms of shaping one's proposals here, have been positive. So I hope that these concerns will be heard this time too.

Thanks for commenting! 👍