You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I was never meant to do what I have done on Steem

in OCD4 years ago

It's an interesting seeming paradox that working, at least working on something you enjoy gives you more energy!

I feel the same about Steem - it's a very useful platform to chuck things out there, there's no where else I'd post some of the stuff I put on here, and I've got another platform!

It is kind of unique in terms of the social aspect, and I increasingly agree about the money, it's less and less important.

Mind you, I'm glad I don't put as much pressure on myself to post every day like you do! I like lounging around too much for that!

Sort:  

For those who use the platform well for their content, it is empowering. For those who are looking for the money alone, it can be a meat grinder.

The pressure isn't to get a post out, but I feel more at peace when I clear my head on the page :)

Well said!

!ENGAGE 20



@tarazkp you have received 20 ENGAGE from @revisesociology!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!