You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gender Equality, Sexual Harassment, or a load of S**T?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Or why some of these women will flaunt it, often using their sexuality to gain some sort of an advantage, and then cry #metoo when men, just act like men!

I don't think it's a good defence to say "it's just men being men". We are more violent than women and I expect this is due to our evolutionary make up. But you wouldn't accept men being violent towards women (or other men) because it's 'a man thing'.

So while I think it's wrong for men to be overly aggressive in hitting on a woman, I do think women have to understand that it can be more likely to happen if you dress and act a certain way. So while it is wrong, people do need to take a measure of personal responsibility. Are women as responsible for the outcomes as men in these situations, no way. Us men need to start moving into the modern times and stop being evolutionary brutes. And this is coming from a large strong male who played all full contact football codes here in Australia. I don't need some right-wing twat claiming I'm a cuck or a not masculine enough. I don't define myself on my masculinity. And I think people who do are shallow idiots.

Awesome, I ranted too! :D

edit: I'm not implying you are a "right-wing twat", in case it came across that way.

Sort:  

Great rant. Its feels good right !!!!!@

Yes men are often stronger and no I do not accept volience. When things go that far, then it is not acceptable. Believe me, I know bad things can happen. And I'm not talking about these more serious things, and maybe I am more tolerant of the less serious stuff because I am so aware of the more serious.