You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Read Curation Posts? Here's Why You Should.

in OCD4 years ago

You know, I've found more value in curation posts since I have got more busy in real life! I often don't have time here or on HIVE to go through searching for the good ones, so I've been using these as a way to catch up! And gosh I know what you mean - it's hard sometimes when you're flat out with real life. We should NEVER berate ourselves about it though - sometimes I feel guilty for not 'doing the hive work', but that's unfair on others, so I shouldn't be hard on ME! Balance, right? yeah, I do the 30 percent vote thing. I barely look at votes anymore myself, because it's not really why I'm here (though jeez, be nice to get a big one like some do once in a while, though I'm of COURSE grateful I get pretty good love!) - but I remember how tough it was when we first started and still see people getting like .30 and really feel for them!

Hope you recharge your batteries and get some sleep! You should see my son's face after having a puppy for two weeks - he's aged at least 5 years haha.