You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating community spaces for content creators: Hive Pets & Writing Club / beyond just a curation

in OCD3 years ago

When you give a downvote you give it to the content creator, not to the "powerful". So I'll take it to mean that you didn't like my post, that's the only way it makes sense.

Sort:  

That isn't how proof of brain works, your content was never a consideration, simply the abuse of the pool by the powerful.

I can't make them stop, but I can send my share of the rewards back to the rest of us.

Most of the pool goes directly to the big fish.

It's a viscous cycle, that unfortunately, most people don't stick around long enough to figure out.
Lots of moving parts to this game.

80 HIVE does seem like a bit much with only 30 views.

You have created a new curation rule. Add it to the Hive faq.

The top ten votes used to take ~30% of the daily pool available, I'm told things have improved, but have seen no numbers, just talk.
@statsmonkey

Anybody who can math would look askance at that, imo.