Sort:  

When I graduated from college, I bought a car! At that time, Venezuela was another country. When the debacle came, I had to sell the car so I could eat and because maintaining it required a lot of money. Now, any dollar we earn is for food. Shampoo, shoes, makeup, clothes, not to mention a car, is a luxury that only those with the government can afford. Priorities change, not only because of economic experiences but because of the maturity we acquire over time. Antoine de Saint-Exupéry said in The Little Prince: "The essential is invisible to the eye". A hug for you, @rok-sivante.

Truth man, the crypto space is so funny how it’s potential is to do so much good but it just ends up being another speculative investment in pursuit of a materialist dream.

It hurts me but I’m starting to think that humanity doesn’t deserve freedom until we understand responsibility. (Thanks mom...)

I saw this at Hyatt Singapore.
image.png
Source: https://steemit.com/steemit-stats/@ace108/2xww6d-20191101-or-cjk-top-pending-payout-post-since-20191101-by-ace108
I don't think I can even afford half of it because I search and found this cost about US$1.4 million.

So no to exotic cars 🙅‍♂️

xvuk3d.jpg

lol.

hey man, whatever floats your boat... just one perspective, no one-size-fits-all truths. 😎🥂

I have so many friends obsessed by would having the best car, but they don't think about the real potential of that investment!

@tipu curate

"Lambo... or house...?
"Lambo... or secure financial future for family...?

Meh. You can't do zero to 60 in 4 seconds in a house. Nor does the family's future give a fantastic adrenaline rush.

Lambo it is."

I always try to see the construction or useful side of the thing, the price almost never reflects the true value of the object, for example a house will always remain 100 times more valuable for me, whatever the price. Then there is also the speculative question which is always justified if for good intentions 😅

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 24/30)

I am pretty conservative (shocker I know) when it comes to stuff like that. A lambo was never in my dreams. Paying down my mortgage, yes. Buying a nice used truck to tow our trailer around with yep. I am working on both of those and crypto doesn't really have much to do with either one of them anymore. I'd like to think that I might have made some good decisions had I gotten into crypto sooner, but more likely I would have ended up in the same boat as you.

Smart man. 😎