You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

And I so appreciate your feedback/response!

Indeed, there are many gifts in the last year on the flip side of the madness. I really needed to slow the fuck down and reassess everything. It was interesting that last night, actually, I felt as though this may be the first time ever I’ve had to really pause and reflect upon how I’ve just been pushing through life without ever taking a real look at some of the deepest stuff I’ve shoved under the rug and been distracting myself with the whole time that had led to the repeated burnout/breakdown. also been revisiting some ‘depression’ that haven’t experienced in a while lately - unpleasant, though a goldmine of wisdom in it, when exploring objectively and listening the guidance in/through the experience.

(I feel that’s almost repeating what was written in this post - though perhaps needed to summarize it and recount where I’m at now - feeling sorta detached from when I wrote it a couple weeks ago, not even fully remembering the content until I went and read it again after now. Haha.)

I really haven’t been in the mood at all for writing, but knowing this type of stuff lands with even just one person - you - may be incentive to just push through the resistance and bang something out when the brief moments of feeling it come... 🙏💖