You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's up Wednesday: Boobs, books, bikes and flights

in OCD3 years ago

I showed middle child the post title and both of us were “well then” 😆

I’m stuck in a maccas atm as she has a job interview 😳

I’m pretty sure I read at least part of that series and got irritated with the main character 😅 it’s been a while but it sounds very familiar.

Mountain biking is a lot of fun (I didn’t get hardcore into it as I didn’t have that much of a death wish but it was also kind of hard to avoid due to terrain where I grew up 🤣). Just be careful how you calculate your risks 😜

Hope you’re able to make nephew’s third birthday! That sounds so cute 😆

Sort:  

I really enjoy Feist as a writer; Builds good characters, believable dialogue and creative. I'm looking forward to starting them. I actually have the first book still, in hard cover but it's personally signed by the author from when I met him at a book signing, so I'll wait for the paper backs.

I'm still considering the mountain bike thing, just researching. I've seen some pretty decent crashes and am pretty sure I don't bounce as well as I used to so...We'll see. The research can't hurt though.

Hmm, yeah a bit of false advertising in the title...I'm blaming the pain killers. Got me all loopy. 🤪