You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just under a few words

in OCD3 years ago

everyone believes that their comment is worthy of time

Mine are usually aimed to just lighten a mood or hopefully bring a smile so it doesn't bother me if it gets read and not responded to ;D

Though I don't mind getting skipped over even if there is something I wanted a response to when the comment section is busy, sometimes things just get missed or there's not enough mental bandwidth to deal with everything.

they best show appreciation for their audience, rather than contempt like some seem to do.

Do you think it's more contempt than say ignorance?

Sort:  

Mine are usually aimed to just lighten a mood or hopefully bring a smile so it doesn't bother me if it gets read and not responded to

And it is because of this I am obligated to reply ;D

sometimes things just get missed or there's not enough mental bandwidth to deal with everything.

I miss a fair bit I guess, but I try to come back to things in a timely manner, though often it is not possible. Trying counts, right? :D

Do you think it's more contempt than say ignorance?

Some have done it for years, despite having it pointed out over and over. A lot of the accounts that dump posts do nothing else than the post on Hive, links are external sources and the post itself is likely automated.

NUUUUUUUUUUUU respond because you want to not because you feel obligated XD

Trying absolutely counts. And length of time doesn't bother me much, I'm used to any conversation that isn't face to face potentially taking ages. I only get mildly surprised when something that's maybe months or years old suddenly generates a comment.

Hm, I can see where your thoughts are coming from in that/those case/s O_O

Geeeez ... I have to respond again!

[abruptly shuts up]

[oh snap] XD