You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Carry-on Luggage

in OCD3 years ago

House is looking good :D Already a long way from the renovation pics and those weren't that long ago in the grand scheme.

I really love the book cases.

Some pretty big moves in your family, sounds a bit like mine in recent history.

You went over initially to help with your niece?

Sort:  

Already a long way from the renovation pics and those weren't that long ago in the grand scheme.

Yeah. the neighbours (friends) have a similar place and have been surprised at how fast we have been able to get to this point. I feels both slow and fast for us though.

I really love the book cases.

Me too. I am glad I designed them that way :D

You went over initially to help with your niece?

Not to help, but it was an "easy" move as there was family here and I hadn't seen her since she was 2. They moved in 2000.

Ahh I getcha. Unless you're really adventurous it does seem like a better option to move where you already know people XD I know when I was looking at uni options, both Perth and Melbourne were contenders because I had family there (poor other unis in other states didn't get a look in because I'm too much of a coward/don't deal well with people at the best of times to go where I don't know anyone XD)

The book cases were a great design decision!

I know that slow and fast feel. I'm doing some things really slowly right now (because I don't want to do them) and other things are done relatively quick but never feels fast enough x_x