A budding step in the Hive world

in OCD2 years ago

Hola Hive family,

My name is Shreya and I am from India, born and brought up in the beautiful hills of Uttarakhand. I have professional experience in the field of Human Resource (HR) in startups and established organizations. Working in startups in early stages of your career helps you in personal grooming of skills and I am the lucky one. But my love for doing something out of the box made me leave the job and join my father in his business at home. Our business interests are Cements and Hardware (building material). Currently my second year is running in the same, which by god’s grace is running pretty well. I am handed over the business completely now.



Apart from business, other interest zones for me are painting (folk and abstract), crafting, reading(mostly fiction and spirituality) and socializing. I love people, talking to them and knowing their experiences and stories are something I enjoy a lot. Every story I hear whether love or heartbreak, struggle or patience, pain or agony, trust or ditch, it definitely teaches me a lesson for life and it moves on that way. I also have keen interest in music- Bollywood, Classical and Semi Classical Indian Music. Recently I have also developed my hobby in cooking- Indian sweets and snacks mainly. Hope your mouth fills with water after having a look at the pictures😄.



As I complete 26th year of my joyful life this December, I am looking forward to starting new projects in life to interact more with people and that is the reason that after a friend's referral I have joined hive. I am here to share my experiences, lessons and creative work I am into because I guess ‘Sharing is caring’.

I always see the better coming, even out of a situation. That’s how I am brought up. We are three members in the family, lovely parents and me, of course. I am a person with zero regrets and my philosophy in life is to never turn back at events, whether good or bad. I DON’T REGRET. And this is not because I have not made any wrong decisions in life but because whether good or bad they were mine. I owe them and am definitely proud. They turned me into the person that I am today. I was, is and will always be supported by my gorgeous family.



Image Source

I am looking for some add on skills and want to develop arts like doodling, scribbling, maybe some more knowledge in finance and education. Excited about this new journey on Hive that I start from today. Thanks for reading me out, you gorgeous people. Good Day!

Sort:  

Welcome to hive dear... I've always loved indians☺️ maybe because of their movies and hair...lol

Wishing you the best in hive dear♥️

thank you so much @barryjennifer Love from India😍

Wow finally you are here, good to see you here. I hope you will share your knowledge here and enlighten us. 🤗🙏😊😅🎉🎉🎉🎉.

Welcome

Thank You @bhattg looking forward for some more future interactions with you😄

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @bhattg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @sahlucid.dreamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank you

You are welcome @sahlucid.dreamer! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Welcome to Hive @sahlucid.dreamer! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. Congratulations on making your first post on Hive and welcome to this amazing community!

How did you discover about hive or who introduced you to this platform? You might want to share it with us or tag your friend so we can thank them and this is also for your credibility as a hiver!

We have a lot of Communities you can subscribe to which are all categorized based on interest or topics or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. It is best to share your blogs in the appropriate community so they can reach the right audience for your work.

Please be aware that plagiarizing posts by using other people’s ideas or images is a major offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Here is a Newbie guide for tips and information about blogging here on Hive. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Happy Blogging!

@lovesniper thank you so much for the concern. I am introduced to the hive community by @bhattg and I will definitely make sure to keep in mind about the plagiarism concern of the community.

Welcome to the Hive community @sahlucid.dreamer!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

@jamerussell Thank you so much for the information. I will try my best to keep all the instructions in mind for future growth.

Welcome onboard. You are highly equipped to excel in this platform of many opportunities

Hi, can i upload my pictures wearing mask for introduction post. Because i can't reveal my face due to personal rules. Can you guide me in this area @hivebuzz @jamerussell @brittandjosie please.

Hi..though I am new to hive...but i can tell for sure that there isn't any problem with uploading your picture with mask...just remember whatever pictures you use for your post...make sure you mention the image source, because hive has strict norms regarding plagiarism☺️

O thanks shareya for guidance...I'll make sure to not plagiarize here.

Ofcourse many don’t want to or cannot reveal so go for it.

Loading...