My introduction

in OCD โ€ข 2 years ago

4036e739969341c079346fed0f865fec.jpg
Hi everyone ๐Ÿค—, I'm Eniola Festus- a saxophonist who is so obsessed with improving my musical skill and this is my first post
I joined hive after a friend @starstrings01 told me about the platform. I find it so interesting cause have been hoping to join a platform where I can share my works everyday and people won't get tired of checking it out. I joined the platform few weeks ago, I'd been meaning to create my introductory post but I'm not sure I know how to go about it, so I reach out to a friend @anissignature he helped me with my post and told me how to go about things here on hive.

So, back to my introduction. I'm Eniola Festus You can call me "Saxoenny" ๐Ÿ˜Š lol. I'm a student and I'm studying Mathematics in Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta in Nigeria. Sure I'm a Nigerian, I grew up in the western part of Nigeria Lagos state to be precise. I started playing saxophone in 2013 my love for the mucical instrument increases daily, i started playing the saxophone in my local church and later I started doing sax cover of some of my favourite songs which I will be posting soon such as; hip-pop, trap, jazz, gospel, afro-pop and so on. I think I do more of afro-pop tho.
9cb40cdfbb01e387313e9c5dfd2c7e6a.jpg

My first saxophone? yea, I named my first saxophone Gideon Gold. I named him Gideon cause the brand is not really popular and the sax doesn't look competent, it's doesn't look like it's going to have a matured sound, but Gideon did a lot of beautiful stuff with me that exceed my expectations. Gideon was like my best friend, we go out together for gigs and we make some few cash together, we use some cash for his maintenance and some cash for my maintenance too ๐Ÿ˜

IMG_20211215_090255.jpg

Unfortunately, I lost Gideon last december to a fireout break in my room. On 13th of december 2021 I had a sleep over at a friend's place, we were studying for test and exam, I got a call the next morning that lots of smoke is escaping out of my room, but by the time I got there it was too late, everything in the room (clothes, chairs, table bed and so many other things) has transformed into ashes the house is a storey building and the roof is decking, so the fire didn't affect other rooms. Gideon was lying on the floor scattered and shattered, the fire burn some part and disassemble the remains of Gideon. We later discovered the fireout break happened due to the high current.

IMG_20211215_090448.jpg

I was really sad tho, cause what I had left was the cloth I was putting on the day the incident happened. Some of my friends try to raise some funds for me to restore the things I lost and I tried to raise some funds too. The first thing I bought after buying some few clothes is another saxophone.

Screenshot_20220207-155857.png

I bought a silver saxophone and I named him Solomon Silver, I named him Solomon cause I feel Solomon In the Bible was a very successful man and king, he became successful through wisdom and maybe little struggle. I named him Solomon cause I'm hoping we will achieve a lot together with lesser struggle.

IMG-20211231-WA0007.jpg

InShot_20211215_191336342.jpg
My team

When @startstrings01 told me abo ut hive I was so excited, I can't wait to explore the platform with my experience dealing with cryptocurrency, I hope I will be able to contribute to the growth of the hive community
Thank you all for your time ๐Ÿค—

Sort: ย 

A Saxophonist in the hood!
You are highly welcome brother.
There are few Saxophonists around and I believe you're a great one like @draysax our Naija brother ๐Ÿ˜€ and @bertimismaximus the Great!

Well, I don't consider myself to be a good Saxophonist like you all, I just hope I'll be as good as you professionals someday.

I followed you, you can do well to follow me back (if you wish), and follow those two Saxophonists also. It won't be bad.

I also suggest you utilise the Music Platform @hiveopenmic to share your music content once in a week following the theme of the week. Try to read their guidelines and interact with other musicians there. You'll be sure to get good upvotes at least once in a week from the community.

I believe our Oga @starstrings01 suppose don tell you how e dey happen ๐Ÿ˜‚

Once again, you're welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

Wow thanks bro,
I'm still trying to create an account on 3speak I don't really know what's missing

To be honest I had issues with it eeen during my time

But I believe it shouldn't be difficult now since you have your Keys.

Depending on what you're asked to use, posting or active key..

much <3 buddy - thanks for the shout out and kind words!

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Great!
You're welcome @saxoenny to the platform. Good to have you!
Trust you'll have a great time sharing your music!
Quite sorry about Gideon Gold.

Welcome saxoenny!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey man! Welcome to Hive. It's good you finally made your Introductory Post. That means you are done with exams!

Thanks bro
I'm almost done bro, one more to go

Gideon was with you through a lot, I'm excited to hear the music you and Solomon create together! Welcome!

Thanks for your time
Stay tuned ๐Ÿ˜Š

Welcome saxoeny!

It's so good to have you here. And I also can't wait to see your musical talent through Solomon silver.

However, I'd like us to establish bond as musicians.
Let's follow each other

All check out few of my musical posts @obaro

Thanks bro๐Ÿ˜Š
I'm following you already

You're welcome on board, I wish you a pleasant Hiving experience.
Note Engagement is key growth and visibility on the blockchain, so make you engagement on other authors content.
Also try and post only your origin content, don't copy paste, as plagiarism is fume at on hive.(in case you wanna use someone content, make sure you reference it).

Peace โœŒ๏ธ

Alright mate ๐Ÿ˜Š
Noted, thanks

You're welcome, have a pleasant Hiving experience.
Stay bless boss.

W

Welcome onboard saxoeny..
Hoping to see your great contents..
And have you heard about Hive open mic? It's among the best musicians community here on Hive.. do well to explore more about the community Here

Yes, I will contribute soon
Thanks

Nice to hear that from you..
I think we fall under the same family..๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ
The brass family
I play the trumpet maybe we can be friends, will be happy to learn alot from you sir๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™

Welcome to hive @saxoenny ๐Ÿค.

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Welcome on board man. You have finally dropped your intro post. Cheers!

Thanks my man

Welcome champ.
Hive is lovely engage, meet new people and explore.

Congratulations @saxoenny! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are welcome here festus.

Hello @saxoenny! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other peopleโ€™s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Welcome, hope you play "Europa", someday and shown via video. Don't forget to tag me. I'm also sorry for the fire you went through.

Welcome onboard brr

You welcome boss... I'm a musical fan, a drummer as a instrumentalist, it will be nice to hear your work...

Thanks bro ๐Ÿ˜Š

Yay - another addition to the sax crew on Hive! Welcome! I look forward to hearing your music and experience playing the sax! It looks like @ksam and @draysax have hopped in and said hello already - I recommend checking out their posts for some good sax content!

Thanks bro, I'm happy to be part of the family too

Thanks for sharing this wonderful and emotional story. I'm sure Success is your road.

Sure sir
Thanks for stopping by, more is coming

Welcome to hive. Keep it saxxy!! :P