You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An introduction to the best part of me

in OCD6 months ago

welcome! Glad you found this place.

to kill the idea that there is a particular lifestyle meant for females

I agree. I also don’t see why people treat men and women so differently. Of course we have different experiences but some of my best friends are women and we don’t really think of each other as being different except when it comes to things like attention from the opposite sex or having kids, body stuff etc. as for how we interact, it’s not much different from same sex friends.

I don’t think many people here will disagree with your version of feminism. But that word itself may be understood differently by some people because some people use it very differently.

If you want to, you can check out the #ladiesofhive community. Also I run a #crossculture community if you wanna share about things unique to your country or culture for a wider audience around the world.

Sort:  

Thank you so much.

I understand the part where people think of the word differently. That's why I added more explanation.

I have visited the ladies of hive community. Let me subscribe to yours as well. Thank you again.