An introduction to the best part of me

in OCD5 months ago

I found Inleo on X. I followed the link straight to sign up. I have been on something called threads in the last 24 hours. I love it. Yes, I will stick around.

My introduction

Where do I start from? Yes. The basics. My name is Sabrina. I'm 22, 5'6, and have brown eyes and black thick hair. Now, let's get deep. You'd probably never meet someone as resilient as I am. I have been resilient since I could talk, and that has helped me throughout my years and has also proven to be one of my best skills. I don't give up on love, friends, family, and work. One of my best phrases is, "What is worth doing is worth doing well." So, if I take a liking to something, I go all out for it.

Sabrinah.png
This photo remade on here

I remember one time that I got turned down from a job. I couldn't let it go because I knew it was something I really wanted. So, I sent a follow-up email telling the recruiter that my most annoying and best skill is being resilient, and I won't give up on the job. Guess what? I got hired. This spills over my relationships as well. I rarely give up on people. If you're important to me, I fight for you.

Now, not only am I resilient. I am a resilient feminist. I am a feminist. Now, when I say this, the thing that probably comes to your mind is "Ouuu, you're all about females and equality, blah bla." It's a little more than that. The reason I'm a feminist is to kill the idea that there is a particular lifestyle meant for females. No, I believe a woman can achieve anything she puts her mind to and more. She can have a Ph.D., she can be president, she can travel the world, and attain heights no one thinks is possible. And I fight to educate females every chance I get that they should not limit themselves. Do you want to be a pilot? Go for it. An Engineer? Please go for it.

By the way, my passion is writing. However, still banking on how females can achieve anything? Seeing the correlation now? You can be everything you want and I'm 100% all about that. So, I don't believe that women are supposed to be housewives and take care of the children alone. This is not also to say that I do not want a family. It's me expressing that females can be whatever they want.

Now, more on writing. I started writing when I was 9. Just for fun. I could cook up an entire story in a day. It was what I did mostly. As I grew, I had numerous book stories I had written just piled up. It was my favorite run to but then, I wanted to branch out, so I learned content writing. I focused majorly on business and finances. The reason was that I needed to know how to start my business and manage my finances.

I read various articles on finances to produce financial content and some financial tips stuck with me like;

Learning to budget

Now, when it comes to budgeting, everyone thinks they have it figured out. But, that's not the truth most of the time. One thing, I learned in budgeting is to never let your expenses be more than your income. If it is, you'd be preparing yourself for failure and debt. Also, you have to learn how to keep track of your expenses.

Learning to save

For some, it is difficult for you to put money aside. Once they receive it, they want to spend and spend. They forget rainy days will come. I always tell my friends to apply the 50-30-20 rule. That is, 50% for needs, 30% for wants, 20% for saving. So, nothing can creep up on you.

Guarding your health and wealth

Getting insurance for your health and wealth is important. As much as you know the now, you don't know the tomorrow so buy insurance from a reliable health system and get insurance for your properties. This will put your mind at rest as you grow older and have kids. So, you see. These are the things that are important and I take seriously.

Except you're in denial, we all know we're not getting out of here alive but while we're here, we can try to be better, okay? These financial tips helped me and my friends as well.

Hobbies

Now, when I'm not writing, giving financial tips, or advocating for feminism, you can find me riding a bike, watching movies, or the best one… sleeping. Because really, what's life without a little rest?

Felicitations

I want to specifically thank @ganjafarmer for guiding me through the fact that I needed an introduction post first. Plus, every other thing he shed more light on threads yesterday for me. Most importantly, I'd like to thank @solymi for being the first to welcome me and support me while taking the time to guide me on the next step. Finally, shout out to everyone who left posting guides everywhere on Google. I spent the whole night reading and digesting.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Welcome onboard....👍 there are many things thatbubgoing to enjoy, especially your financial aspect as well the love for books and stories... heck out those communities..and enjoy the rides...

Thank you.

I found Leofinance for financial posts. But which community accepts stories and book?

The Ink Well Community is the best community for creative fictional writing and is run by a sterling group of people https://peakd.com/c/hive-170798/created

For books, the Hive Book Club is good https://peakd.com/c/hive-180164/created

Thank you @livinguktaiwan

I will subscribe right away.

Check out on the communities page , you will.find number of community for every niche....food may, travel, outing, weekend , photography etc

Fantastic. Thank you.

Congratulations @sabrinah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

wow

I did not know I get badges for different things. Are there other cool things to learn?

You're welcome @sabrinah, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍
You can read the HiveBuzz user guide to get all explanations about levels, notifications, and their meaning.

Welcome to Hive Sabrina

Thank you very much

Loading...

Welcome to Hive @sabrinah.Very nice introduction. I wish you a lovely journey here on Hive.
Thanks for finding and visiting my blog already. I have delegated Resource credits to you so that you can start to write and engagement with others until you start to earn on your blog.

Thank you ma'am. I enjoyed reading your blog and your goals. I wish you the very best, ma. Thank you so much for delegating resource credit to me. You are very kind.

Welcome to the Hive community @sabrinah!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you sir. I will take good care of my password and keys. I will reference from clicking unknown links. Thank you.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @momogrow.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you

@sabrinah you're most welcome

Thank you so much.

I believe we'll probably be seeing you around in The Ink Well community then.

Welcome to hive Sabrina!

Yes. I subscribed to the community.

Thank you sir/ma

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @sabrinah. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

The limit is up to me. I love that part. I'll stretch myself to see how far I can go. Thank you for adding that detail.

I will visit each link and see experience everything for myself. Thanks ma'am.

Oh, but remember: this is fun only if you enjoy! 😉

Right!!! I will see to it that I enjoy the process. Thank you.

welcome! Glad you found this place.

to kill the idea that there is a particular lifestyle meant for females

I agree. I also don’t see why people treat men and women so differently. Of course we have different experiences but some of my best friends are women and we don’t really think of each other as being different except when it comes to things like attention from the opposite sex or having kids, body stuff etc. as for how we interact, it’s not much different from same sex friends.

I don’t think many people here will disagree with your version of feminism. But that word itself may be understood differently by some people because some people use it very differently.

If you want to, you can check out the #ladiesofhive community. Also I run a #crossculture community if you wanna share about things unique to your country or culture for a wider audience around the world.

Thank you so much.

I understand the part where people think of the word differently. That's why I added more explanation.

I have visited the ladies of hive community. Let me subscribe to yours as well. Thank you again.

Welcome to the HIVE blockchain and THE TERMINAL in Discord! 😊

Thank you very much ma'am 😊

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

@sabrinah, Welcome to Hive. I wish you a lovely journey here on Hive. Very nice introduction.let's move forward together.

Thank you so much. You are very kind.

@sabrinah , Thank you.

🙏🏿 I appreciate the follow.

Hello, @sabrinah! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! so many times to spend for learning this blockchain but I'm sure you can do it. i am impress with how you learn so far for newbie. well, you can join Hive Book Club Community, or join Movies & TV Shows Community to share movie review :).

and..., so many more communities that are (maybe) suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Thank you @anggreklestari from the OCD team. I will join the communities you recommended. Also, I will make sure to post my contents alone. Thanks for the links too. I might be overwhelmed with links but I will follow kittygirl's advice and read them one day at a time until I get a hang of it. Thank you again.

Yes, no problem. Just enjoy your time🌸
You can also share your daily life stories. So many communities here for sure

Welcome sabrinah! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.com :)

Welcome to Hive @sabrinah. You're starting off on a great foot and with this energy, you're definitely going to soar.

This was an absolutely beautiful article🌼.

Awwwnnnn. Thank you @wongi. I hope I won't let you all down.

I hope so too🤍

What a lovely read from you and I love the name — Sabrina! You have got nice writing skill which I enjoyed how you crafted this post. Welcome onboard and I am excited to see a newbie coming to join Hive and enjoy the thrilling adventure it comes with. I hope you enjoy your time here and keep doing what you love.

Females can do anything they set out to do and not just limited to being housewives alone. They can be everything you said in your post and beyond and position like this shouldn't be for male gender alone.

You are welcome once again and have a wonderful ride on the blockchain 👍

I popped in through #dreemport

Thank you @princessbusayo. You are too kind for appreciating everything about me, I am on top of the world right now. Thanks again.

You are always welcome 😊

Welcome to Hive @sabrinah, I get to meet you again here but properly this time around after the PYPT show today. I must say that you are one who goes all in for what you put your mind to achieve, that's great.
You are already doing great on Hive within these few days and moving with the speed of light, that's a nice one.

It's good to know a little more about you and your perspective about being a feminist and that's where I stand as well.

I popped in from dreemport, being a #dreemerforlife

Hey @winanda. It's a pleasure to meet you again. Thank you for visiting. I hope I'll stay at this pace so I can learn more about this place. I am excited for all that's coming. 😊

You're most welcome.
I know you can do it. The future is promising.

Apologies for the late response 🙏🏻

Happy holiday season ❤️

A nice read. Welcome to Hive.

Thank you

Spoke to you a while ago and decided to stop by your intro post, wow, I'm impressed. Hive in general can be very complex so kudos to you for navigating it quite well and quite fast as well. Your writing skills are very evident, and your reading skills also show as well cause I'm sure you read through multiple articles to really grasp these terms.

!PIZZA
!pimp


Well shit @b0s, this post is older than 7 Days days.
Please try PIMPin' a different post.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Hi there. Thank you for visiting. I did read a lot to get a hang of it. I had lots of help on threads and in the Terminal. I realized with so many people willing to help, a newbie will be able to learn a few things to get them started. I experienced that. Miss KittyGirl recommended dreemport and a lot of other people pointed me to the right community. So far, it's been a worthy experience. Thank you for following me too. I'ma follow you back.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@b0s(2/5) tipped @sabrinah

Hmm just reading your introduction post now hehehe, I enjoyed going through every bit of it.
Welcome onboard, I know you're enjoying the blockchain already. ✌️

Thanks, sholex

I am enjoying with all of you around ☺️