Today I rearranged my desk and computer set up also computer setup reveal!

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_20200329_225627.jpg

Today's task was to rearrange my computer setup by moving my computer from next to the wall on the otherside of the desk to where it is now on the desk.

I get a much better view of my computer and also my greenscreen setup seems a whole lot better too. Overall a good improvement!

Regarding the computer it's a custom build one that I've modded. It's currently unfinished, with some good weather I'll get the rest of the metal fabrication sorted and then sort out the RGB lighting to go inside.

IMG_20200329_230215.jpg

It's got 2 water cooling loops, One for CPU and motherboard, the other for the GPU. Both each have a 480mm rad with 4 fans. Needless to say it's cooling overkill. But it looks cool. More so when it's finished.

It's due a coolant change too, which I'll probably do while I'm finishing it off so I don't have to have it taken apart more than once.

So this is basically where I spend most of my time and where I do my streams. It's also not state of the art (anymore) it's around 4 years old now.

Specs:

  • CPU: Intel I7 7700k @ 4.20Ghz
  • RAM: 32GB DDR4 TeamGroup NightHawk White edition RGB @ 1600Mhz
  • GPU: Nvidia 980TI
  • Storage: 1TB NVME M.2 drive, 930GB Crucial SSD
  • Motherboard: Asus Maximus IX Formula
Sort:  

Nice set up, I'm not a technical expert but that does look cool!

Awesome, I love the custom case as is - liquid cooling is still cutting edge to me at least - and the specs are still very current although I don't expect you are planning on trying to run any VR or top end games like Doom Eternal on the 980TI - no doubt it is still more then adequate for your average graphics processing.

I actually do have a HTC Vive and the 980TI handles it pretty well for the games I currently have like euro truck sim, elite dangerous etc. Fortunately right now the games I currently play are not super graphically intensive. Probably the most graphically intensive one I play at the moment is Satisfactory.