You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Publishing 101 Articles on Hive — Hand To Heart, Thank You Hivers!

in OCD4 years ago

You’ve helped a whole lot of people, myself included!

Gosh. Made my early morning. Thank you so much.

I wish we could get a discord type place directly connected with hive. There’s so much talking going on in discord that should be on hive but I guess that’s a goal to strive towards!

True. A couple of weeks ago, I was on Discord all day long. There is a lot that goes on there (with no filters).

Keep it up my friend, if you need to take a break go ahead! Don’t try to burn yourself out pushing out content.

Thank you! How do you take a break? You got me curious!

Sort:  

For me taking a break is often when I go curating content in the new section or spend time in my feed. If I need to take an engagement break altogether for a day or two I just do minimal comments but do some curation and get outside walking.

It’s funny I am a bit annoyed but I was purposely pushing out content (some pretty good posts I think, not perfect of course) so I could get the hive buzz achievement for posting every day in a week but somehow I messed it up. That’s the first time in my 2 years I posted 7 days in a row lol it was challenging not to shit post! I didn’t get it though so now I’m a bit annoyed and won’t try again for a few weeks or months.

I don’t know about your home situation but I’ve got a wife and son so there’s always something to do when I’m not on hive lol I usually am active really early in the morning when I wake up or late at night before bed. Here and there during my work day but that’s not guaranteed depending on the day. If I need a break at those times I just sleep in or go to sleep early lol.

Besides researching more things to post about do you go out for walks and stuff to get off the chain?