You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Life Teaches You New Lessons

in OCD4 years ago

Glad you're feeling better now!

I have tried reading up on defi, I understood bits and pieces, but I feel there are still a lot of gaps in knowledge. Could you direct me to some articles explaining it well.?

Sort:  

I feel this article was perfect. Because it touches upon "yield farming."

This "farming" should lead to a better understanding of DeFi.

Many don't know but farming yields insane returns. For the first time, we are acting as an exchange and we can earn fees, interest, etc. This led to insane returns (sometimes over 600%).

Hence DeFi is catching up. :)

Start with that article and then Uniswap. Then your mind will lead you. :)

Alright, thanks so much! I have a couple hundred buck to put into DeFi, so trying to learn about the different projects out there.

One more thing, most of these DeFi tokens trade exclusively on binance, or are there other places to trade them?

One more thing, most of these DeFi tokens trade exclusively on binance

That's the "uniswap."

To keep it short - we no longer need Binance.

We have Uniswap (which acts as a decentralized exchange and allows you to become a Liquidity Provider).

In short, for the FIRST time ever:

  • You become the exchange
  • You can also list tokens
  • You don't need anyone's permission

Uniswap supports ERC20. Hive can't be there unless we can wrap Hive (and make it eHive or something).

The entire DeFi movement started with Uniswap. Now you can trade directly without losing funds. Fascinating, right?

That's extremely interesting! I gotta read of on this.

I think wrapHIVE already happened...no? It was being talked about all over the place.

Oh my. It was time. Everyone is wrapping. I clearly missed it.