A plate of boiled noodles that means a lot on the day of the interview

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Feeling empty and in a very chaotic state, this morning I set out for a small town with great hopes.

I arrived an hour earlier than the scheduled time, because I felt I still had plenty of time, I went to the cafeteria room and ordered a cup of coffee, then someone came up to me and offered me a plate of boiled noodles he had ordered, saying that he had already ordered two servings boiled noodles and it would be a pity if this noodle no one eats it.

IMG_20220921_194041.jpg

Without thinking, I took the noodles and asked him to sit down and eat together, and it turns out that he is also one of the participants who will take part in today's interview.

IMG_20220921_181001.jpg

The room with a size of 3x4 is in the corner of a large building, the narrow waiting room is filled with dozens of people waiting in line waiting for their names to be called by the interview committee, one by one people enter and then leave the room, until in the end my name was called to enter. room.

Securyti opened the door and invited every name that was called to enter the room, no one was allowed to bring a smartphone, only one sheet of paper and a pen was given by the committee, this seemed like he was facing a final semester exam.

Two people in black coats are sitting on chairs holding the curriculum vitae of the participants, I'm sure they've seen and studied my curriculum vitae, ah... I'm very nervous today.

Both of them gave me questions in turn and I gave answers with my own perspective and perception, 10 minutes in the room and finally they offered me a bottle of mineral water with the label removed.

Nothing strange, everything went smoothly and as expected, all the questions asked were only about my experience and they also dug up a little information about my personality, maybe that's their way of recruiting employees.

The next participant was called to enter the room, and I was invited to leave the room, with a feeling of relief I headed out and approached my friend earlier, I again said thank you for the portion of boiled noodles earlier, maybe the boiled noodles was one of the reasons to return the feeling empty when I left this morning, and healed my chaotic mind, that's why I said that "A plate of boiled noodles means a lot on interview day".

Sort:  

Looks like there are still good people out there, thinking of others too, not just about themselves. I'm glad your day went smoothly, hanks for sharing it with the community and I'd like to suggest Daily Blog community for this type of topics next time as OCD is for topics that don't fit in any other community and should be used when you don't find a niche community for your post.

We have different communities on Hive and we're encouraging users to post in the right community based on the topic of the post. Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback, I just came back to hive after a long time, so I don't fully understand the community yet. I will soon visit the Community you share and start posting there.

Thank you @erikah

You're welcome!