You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So What’s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

in OCD3 years ago

This post should be an obligatory read for every new hive member, and also old ones who post low quality content every day. In my first week of hive I was really enthusiastic and posted a lot sometimes more than twice a day. I quickly realized that that is not the way to go. I have been found by OCD curators on some of my posts and it is really motivating seeing that huge upvote on your post. But also one should not be discouraged if they do not get that every time...

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Thank you I appreciate that. I wish this info could get into the hands of every new member that joins. I’m working behind the scenes on a possible solution ;)

Yes, I’ve ran into your work in the Stock Images Community. You have really nice photography. It’s good you slowed down a little ;)

That’s correct! I have told many not to get discouraged when every post doesn’t get noticed as much as you’d like it to. It doesn’t mean the post isn’t good, it just may not have been discovered.

It took me 3-4 months of posting after I joined before I caught the eye of a whale who has been supporting my work every since. It gave me the boost and encouragement I needed to continue on. It’s easy for people to think those who get supported well have always done well. No, not the case. It was a process that took time and commitment. The thing that has kept me here the most is the Fun of it all. If I wasn’t having fun and enjoying what I do, not sure I would still be here ~

Thanks for taking the time to comment :)

Always I really like engaging with the community members especially if I can learn something new from them :)
Thanks for taking the time to answer to my comments :)
!LUV 1

 3 years ago  

You're welcome and that's great to hear ;)

Thanks for the LUV ~

Hi @crosheille, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @solymi. :) Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM