APPLYING TO THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE: MAKING YOUR APPLICATION POST

in OCD2 years ago

The newbies initiative application for the first batch of 2022 is open for a duration of a month. i.e still February 20th. So you all peeps have the time to check it out here and also refer friends who might be interested in partaking in this initiative.

For this batch, @projectmamabg designed a new badge, which is way cooler than the previous. You can see it below.

starstrings01-1.png
designed by @projectmamabg

To make your application post for the initiative, it is required that you visit the SMILE DISCORD SERVER and request for a badge from @projectmamabg through the help channel.

Your post title should be: MY APPLICATION TO THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE. Missing the title alone can easily make us miss your post or even possibly not get the application accepted.

After the post has been made, please note: the application post is not an introductory post about yourself, so the #introduceyourself or #introduction tag is not needed. Please, don't use it.

image.png

WHAT SHOULD YOUR APPLICATION POST CONTAIN

image.png

As mentioned in the announcement post through the @newbies-hive account. The application post is made to test your knowledge on the newbies initiative on how it runs most especially on the requirements to join and the benefits attached to being part of the initiative.

Also, we would like to know why you apply to the initiative, your thoughts about the initiative. Please also mention your reputation and hive power while making your post.

Feel free to write more about your kind of contents. The kind of contents you publish and enjoy reading. Also we would love to know how hive has been since you joined the blockchain.

image.png

HOW TO PROMOTE YOUR APPLICATION SO THAT WE CAN EASILY FIND YOU

image.png

To make it easy to track the list of applications, we have made different ways of promoting the post so that we can easy get them. The following ways are:

  1. Sharing your post link in the comments of the announcement post on the @newbies-hive account.

  2. Promoting your posts in SMILE DISCORD SERVER. There is now a specified channel for application posts in the server. Check for #newbies-application-posts under the aliento category.

  3. On making your post, kindly use the new-bie tag as one of your first four tags.

Following all of these 3 methods would not make us miss any of your applications.

Also we would like if you as an applicant engage with other applications post as well. As they say, engagement is the key!

image.png

TO THE BIGGIES OUT THERE

image.png

I would really appreciate if you support this project of mine by following the @newbies-hive account, checking out on their application post. Helping out to curate them would go on a long way 🤗.

The @newbies-hive also has a curation trail. I would appreciate if you join the curation trail here. It would help supporting newbies in the initiative. THANK YOU!!!

THIS POST IS SET TO 100% HIVE POWER AS A STEP TO ACHIEVE 18K HP BEFORE YEAR ENDING


WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


A9772D74-9309-4587-B3C7-A5853BA87BBB.jpeg

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him still on the balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


Screenshot_20200826144125.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

Sort:  

Well well, I've been waiting for this for a while now. I almost regretted not being part of the last one but hey, every one has his time. I've already contacted @projectmamabg and she's a lovely person, she's really warm and friendly. Makes me itch to Join this initiative even more, there's a lot of support and encouragement here.

Thank you @starstrings01 for pushing us and giving us a chance to become better, thank you also for breaking down the whole application process, it's really helpful.

Expect my application really soon ..na who waste time, fuck up..hehe...❤️✅

Yeah, projectmama is lovely as you have said. Great that my post was helpful.

Anticipating to read your application post. 😁😉

Sure... Thank you so much sir.

Happy to help 👌

Looking forward to applying for this! Thanks for the info!

looking forward to read your application!

Thanks so much for this initiative @starstrings01.

I am not familiar with discord. Is there an alternative to it?

I mean an alternative to getting the badge from @projectmamabg ?

Hello @drceeyou, being on discord is important to being accepted in the initiative. Your application post alone is not enough to be accepted. We need our newbies to be active on discord to attend meetings and also perform tasks given during those meetings.

@starstrings01 I see how that is important. I would work on meeting these requirements.

Meanwhile I admire your work with this project. I am certain that you wouldn't be able to fully measure how much impact you are making with this.

Thank you.

We can do it from here as well... it was better to use Discord, because there will be made regular meetings where will be said probably useful information about the people in the program.
Can you send me a photo of you that you want to represent you in the program. I will prepare the badge and add it here. Please tag me to see it

@projectmamabg I see why you choose the discord platform.
I wish I understood how it works.

IMG_20210929_122747_705.jpg

@projectmamabg here's a picture of me for the programe... I hope it is good enough.

Thank you for clearing things up for me...

Thanks @starstrings01 for putting more clarity on the application process. I can now go ahead to apply properly.

Yeah feel free. Would be expecting your application. 😉

This initiative is a must for all newbies

I was part of the last initiative and I learned a lot from @projectmamabg @starstrings01 and all other professionals who shared their vast knowledge and led us through many learning paths.

It's important for any newbie who wants to grow and help others grow too.
Thanks a lot for bringing this back again. Much love😍

Smiles... Thanks for sharing your experience with the initiative. I am glad to hear this. I am always happy to help by the way.

I was already thinking of ways by which I could contact someone to ask for help and questions concerning the initiative, but this came through indeed! @starstrings01 your post answered almost all the questions I wanted to ask and even gave detailed steps. Kudos to man!

I knew people would have issues with the application process, that's why I decided to give my time to draft this post. I noticed the issue with the past newbies and I want this set to be smoother.

I am glad to have shared all your questions. You are most welcome!

Thank you very much, sire @starstrings01 , for making stuffs easier for us. Anyways, I'd register after I am done with exams. Cos right now, I am being choked with schook work.

Very well digested🙏🙏.
Thanks for breaking down the information as tiny as I can understand.. expect my application post soonest🙏🙏

Always happy to help! Would expect your application 🤗

Hey brotherly, thanks for referring a friend. ❣️

I wish I was a newbie so I could get into this. It is really a great initiative for hivers to hop in.

Thank you very much... Don't worry brother, all would be well 🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Glad i check the guide before jumping to writing my application post. Thanks for the steps.

Thank you so much @starstrings01 for this tips it is so helpful to me, because am still working on my introductory post and I was having some little problems but you've clarified it.

I'm so happy we have such a person as you here in Hive, your thoughts for us the newbies to help us grow in anyway you can.

I pray I don't miss this beautiful opportunity to work with you also and learn from you.

You are really gifted indeed, I love your Nickname by the way😊, lol.

Smiles, thank you. It's not an introductory post though. Kindly don't use the introduceyourself tag.

Hello @starstrings01, can I still apply for the newbies initiative???

it is past deadline and there are already too much influx of applications. You would have to wait for the next batch of the initiative if you haven't applied already.

Okay..
Thanks alot