HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME - HOW I SPENT MY DAY!!!

in OCD2 years ago

Heyoo! It is my birthday and to be sincere, this feels like one of the best birthdays ever. Do you know why? because I was hit by a big surprise by @samostically and at the same time, I am getting touching messages from friends wishing me happy birthday and telling me how much good I have been to them.

20220124_144900_0000.png

It is almost the end of the day over here and I must say that the day was well spent even though I did not no celebrate it as much but all thanks to @monioluwa who decided to take me out for a birthday treat.

IMG-20220124-WA0076.jpg

Before my birthday, monioluwa had been asking me how I am planning on celebrating my birthday but I told him I have no plans to celebrate it because I don't have much funds and I don't want to touch from my Hive since I am planning on staking more this year than spending (though I live through Hive). I think because of this, he chose to add a little spice to my day.

IMG_20220124_135745.jpg

The picture above is a image of me and @monioluwa at the location where he took me out on a treat. So at the location, I ordered for fried rice and jollof rice mixed. Each portion or spoon of rice cost about 40 cent. So I ordered for 5 portions of rice, a portion of salad which cost 50 cent, fish 50 cent, and two little pieces of chicken $1. I don't know how monioluwa ordered his. I just know my meal was $4 in total. You can see the picture of what I ordered in the image below.

IMG-20220124-WA0066.jpeg

As you can see from the image above, I am writing this post as I was about being served my food to eat. Back that time, I didn't have much inspiration on what to write, So I decided to chill to compute how my date went.

After finishing the meal at the restaurant, I head to Daniel's place where we had a little fun, we laughed, we sang while I played the guitar that was in his room. The strings of the guitar was not complete though I played it like that.

IMG-20220124-WA0079.jpg

The song we vibe most with on the guitar was the song by Ed Sheeran Thinking out Loud. It was so sweet that we planned on making a cover together with my electric guitar after our exams. Though, that would be about 3 weeks from now, So you might have to be a little patient still that time.

Anyway, that's all for now. the day hasn't ended. I ordered for a birthday cake from a friend of mine which is yet to be delivered. The cake would be sliced and shared with my neighbors at home. That way, I showed them some amounts of love on my birthday.

THIS POST IS SET TO 100% HIVE POWER AS A STEP TO ACHIEVE 18K HP BEFORE YEAR ENDING


WHO IS STARSTRINGS01


A9772D74-9309-4587-B3C7-A5853BA87BBB.jpeg

Starstrings01 AKA Giftedhands is a Hive lover, a Nigeria musician (Guitarist) and also a student who studies Mechatronics Engineering in the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

His goal on Hive is to be more than a regular blogger but something more; someone with a purpose. That’s one of the reasons why he founded the newbies initiative @newbies-hive to help guide and support newbies. Kindly click here to follow @newbies-hive curation trail.

He battles and struggles with balancing education and being active on the chain but yet his love and passion for Hive keeps him still on the balance.


All images are mine except indicated otherwise


Screenshot_20200826144125.png

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

IF YOU LOVE THIS POST, YOU CAN KINDLY SUPPORT BY YOUR COMMENTS, REBLOG AND UPVOTE. IT WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3AJf6fuxkTxiKXRNCarffscTjF9JnBqLzj89NH5s1rKH2Cga4QvMPvvEcb4koTvuCHZXnviw8k7xAcqd9HsbFKjw6hj1Y72M87h86FHy9hno4Dmynf1K26XEe.png

THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG 😇💕

Sort:  

Happy birthday and more grace to you

Amen. Thank you very much!!!

Happy birthday

Thanks boss..

Happy Birthday!!! Hope it was a good one

Yeah it was a good one. I appreciate ❤️

Happy birthday to you. I wish you long life and prosperity. And how far with your exam wish you all the best

My exams, i am still on it, having sleepless nights reading. It's been good. Thanks so much for your wishes!!!

You welcome buddy

Wish you all the best

Happy birthday crypto lord. I dey twale for you oo. Much love 💕💕

Smiles, I am no crypto lord. I am just striving to be better on Hive and help others do the same. Thanks a lot dear, much love and hugs from me ❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥❤️‍🔥🤗

Boss.

God bless ur new age.
In fact, I don't know what to say than you've been a blessing to me!

I thank God for knowing you😍

Thanks a lot brother. I really do appreciate your kind words man.

Happy birthday bro. Have an amazing year

My brother!!!! It's been a while. I have missed out talks on Hive Naija discord server. I have even missed whining you 😅😁. Now you are just busy making up all the money. Odogwu one.

I really appreciate brother. Thank you!

Loool Omo smalls ni jor. This your avatar is fresh as fuk

Happy birthday man. More blessings,more HP. 😁

Yeah oh HP na the goal biko. Thanks a lot man. I really do appreciate.

Happy birthday sir, age with unlimited grace. I pray all your wishes come to pass.

God bless your new age ❤️🥰🤩🗳

Amen!!! Thank you very much. I really do appreciate. Much love ❤️

Happy birthday bro 🎁🎁🎁🎁 👊🏾

Thanks brotherly. 🤗🤗🤗

Bless bro 👊🏾

Happy birthday baba. At all at all na im bad pass. Cheers man.

Thanks brotherly. Abi na, na im bad pass oh

Happy Birthday dear.
Greater heights

Thanks dear, I really appreciate

You are welcome

Happy birthday Boss.

God bless your new age and cause His light to shine upon your path.

Thank you very much brotherly 🤗🤗🤗!!!

Happy Birthday I hope you get everything you want in your life. Good vibes and hugs 😊💜

Awww. Thank you very much. I really do appreciate. Some hugs from me too 🤭🤗💙.

Happy birthday Broo
Wishing you long life and prosperity sir..
Higher grounds boss!💜

Thanks a lot brotherly. Ease up with the sir. We are brothers 🤗


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Happy birthday sir! Thanks for all you do on this platform! Your input is invaluable.
Cheers to a greater year!🎷

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks man. I really appreciate. That our game, wanna take my time to do it but my reply would come before post payout.