You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

I don't take my rewards for granted at all. I am lucky that a few people give me auto-votes, but I am not relying on any single account to get the bulk of my rewards. I would feel more pressure if I got bigger votes every time as my relationship with the community matters to me and I don't want to get a bad reputation. There are some people who forget that we all get a say in their rewards and that can involve reducing them. I see lots getting most of their rewards from automated schemes like Ecency boost. That seems wrong to me and I concentrate my votes where they do the most good. Most are manual.

I do set beneficiaries when I promote people in #FollowFriday.