You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good News: Hive Listed on Korean Exchange Bithumb

in OCD4 years ago

I was wondering why it jumped up, but any extra exposure can be useful. We know that Steem has a lot of Korean fans keeping it afloat, but maybe some will move to Hive. We cannot afford to exclude too many people.

Is Bithumb the exchange that tended to have crazy Steem prices in the past? I know some were a bit odd. I don't really trade, so don't keep track of all the goings-on.

Sort:  

I don't really trade, so don't keep track of all the goings-on.

Makes sense. We can calmly enjoy such good news.

In fact, I used to work with an exchange reg in South Korea and we saw Bithumb as the God of exchanges. I think Bithumb received some $200 million funding and went global after that.

Still widely entertaining the korean audience though. Unsure how it impacted Steem but definitely has a massive impact on any token that gets listed there.

Offlne, these guys also invite project owners (say 10 of them) and then select a winner - winner gets free listing. To see such a natural Hive listing without any catch is truly heart-warming.

Hive is doing okay considering it is comparatively new. I bet some of the Steem faithful are fuming. Plus you have Steemit selling millions of their stake. I have sold mine, so don't care what happens to it now.