You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why should I post my content on Hive?

in OCD4 years ago

No platform is perfect, not even Hive. It has tended to attract those who are into crypto already, so there is a lot about that. I find plenty of music, comics and other stuff I enjoy, so I don't feel so much need to go to other places for those.

I could also have mentioned that only being able to earn in the first week is a problem, but the peakd tipping feature may make that less of an issue.

I support the sort of content I want to see more of rather than fishing for curation rewards. Some of the people I vote on do get some good votes from Curie etc. I would hope they tell their friends. We need to know when they sign up. That is part of why I do the #FollowFriday posts. There are cool accounts with 12 followers who get hardly any comments. Comments can matter as much as votes.

Keep it social! Life is not just about money.

Sort:  

Yepp, I definitely believe that comment matters as much as votes.

If I get more comments on my post....I am okay with very less rewards.

I want that human interaction. A lot of the votes I get are automated, so I appreciate it when someone actually looks at the post.

Yepp, me too.

I could also have mentioned that only being able to earn in the first week is a problem, but the peakd tipping feature may make that less of an issue.

I think that this will change in time too, through second layer solutions.

Comments can matter as much as votes.

I agree completely, which is why over the years I have put so much effort into replying to comments. I am quite tired of commenting on young accounts and not getting a reply at all. -I am sure they are hoping/expecting some reward on their content though.