Introductory post

in OCD2 years ago

img_0.1400266990358471.jpg

Hello guys. My name is Ogar Stephanie but I am fondly called "first lady" by my friends.I am new on this platform.I got to know about it from my brother,@leonardo817 who was also introduced to it by his friends,@krucekoncept and @tezzmax. I am a Nigerian who hails from the south-south region of the geo-political zones.I am a student of the University of Lagos,situated in Nigeria and I am currently studying Economics education,a course I am passionate about because it trains and helps me understand important aspects of nation buillding in terms of my country's economy.
Aside the academic setting,I have a penchant for singing.Singing has been a part of me right from childhood and I derive so much joy singing. Some other things I love doing are sewing,cooking, teaching and drawing,just like my brother, even though I am not as good as he is.

img_0.33508448874166136.jpg

In the aspect of sewing,I love exploring different designs in cloth making and this helps me to develop my sense of colour usage and creativity. I am driven by excellence as I always seek to satisfy the demands of my clients on every cloth I am asked to sew.I primarily display most of the clothes I sew by putting them on,it makes me feel good.

img_0.6400878769126503.jpg

In the teaching aspect,I have been into teaching for quite a while and I really love being around children and impacting them with knowledge and I too have benefited from being a teacher as it has helped me develop certain virtues like love,patience,forbearance and other leadership skills.Seeing my students grow with an excellent mind and right perspective about life blesses my heart so much.

img_0.9786591261638631.jpg

img_0.7322936396827546.jpg

My teaching platform has also helped me in the area of building profitable relationships in this field.
In the area of cooking,cooking is a hobby for me and one that I have perfected to a great extent as I excellently prepare certain Nigeria dishes which are sumptous.In addition to things I love doing is the act of taking pictures,mostly in the studio on special occasions like birthdays,christmas and so on.
I would also love to explore the field of photography.

img_0.9231276144239767.jpg

It's a priviledge being on this great platform to socialize with people of like minds and interests to build a beautiful ,virtual ecosystem that would be beneficial to everyone.
In light of this,one of my goals on this platform is to harness every bit of creative ideas within me that would be needed for the advancement of this plartform.I seek to preach the theme of advancement with constant innovations through my crafts and the help of a synergy with different creative individuals.
For me, being on a platform as this helps me develops the skill of interdependency,which is needed for maximum synergy just as Stephen covey expantiated in his book,"7 habits of highly effective people"
One thing I would seek to do is to be totally involved in activities that lead to the advancement of this platform as a whole.
Once again,it's a privilege to be here,thank you for having me.

Sort:  

You are welcome on board @stephanie817, hive is indeed a platform to bring out those things you got inside of you..

Hive is challenging and fun.
Explore!!!?

Welcome on board Sis!

Thank you sir.

Welcome dear. Looking forward to your contents.

Hello @stephanie817! This is @proteancreator from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team, and I just want to say that that's some fine introduction post you got!

Make sure to subscribe to other Communities you like, so you could share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience 😄. Check out the Communities Incubation Program for more info.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions ✨.

Also, letting you know, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Congratulations @stephanie817! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome on board!