You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

I will get ready for work and I will be glad to return to work after the lockdown break. I have really missed work and my colleagues too.

This is awesome. I envy you for this. It is great when you actually want to be at work. I have detested my job for a longtime and hate having to go... Although I have tried to be positive about work the past 3 weeks and have noticed it has felt much better, this has surprised me a lot.

Yes my friend, it will be great to just move aroun how, when and where we choose again. It reminds us just how much we take the small things for granted in life, right?

Have a fabulous week my friend and enjoy the catchup with your work and colleagues once it is here. I am now about to go and search online to find out what egusi is of I found it... Great that means I can eat it as I am vegetarian. If anyone else wants to know they can go search for it 😁

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. I can't wait to start work. It is called Egusi in my native language (Yoruba) in Nigeria and the English is Mann's cucumeropsis and white-seed melon. Regards

In either language that is a beautiful sounding food!

Thank you my friend. Hope Monday is the start of a great week for you 🙂