You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement topic week 2 [40 hive in prize money!]

in OCD4 years ago

We are from England... We have over 70 unique types of rain... 😁

Oh wow! I can just imagine the natural, rugged scenery that is in easy reach, the wildlife too, I am a massive fan of seeing creatures in their own environment. I imagine you have a massive opportunity for photographic posts.

Update I now know you do... I did not know lichens only grew in clean air environments. We learn a lot from eachother when we form community, right?

It is good to create a habit of replying to comments here and I am one of those that always stick to it, regardlesss of the person's rep.

I do believe that is called integrity and being aligned with the very best values!

I am currently learning about the charity! I shall comment in good time, we will cross paths soon I am certain. 🙂

Sort:  

Hi Steven, some time has passed:)
I am also a nature nut and try to fit in an hour or two every day to get out here, there and everywhere.

Yeah, lichens are great and they have always fascinated me.

Glad that you noticed the charity, as not many do and it's my fault as I don't post often about our work. Well, not actually a fault, as I prefer not being seen as the begging type asking every day for handouts.
In fact we like to give back and that's why we have started the @combination account.
I presume that's where you saw it?

Life as you know works in funny ways and if our paths cross, so be it!

Take care!