You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week seven: What would you do if... [Answer - Win hive!]

in OCD4 years ago

If I could just have one day with her, I think it would be totally worth any money it would cost for such time travel stuff. I would love to tell her at the end of my visit that she raised an excellent son that has been an incredible father and husband. It would be challenging to leave but it would be something I could do to put her at ease.

Oh man, these words are beautiful, I'm sure we all have similar wishes about certain people and memories from our past.

Funny how things like this would be worth any ammount of money and transcend all the matrial things we could ever imagine.

I’ve heard she was a loving woman but I unfortunately don’t remember it, given I was so young. I would like to spend a day with her, watch her sew that she was famous for and cook with her and her popular dinner parties.

According to my beliefs, they both see exactly how you have turned out and likely feel all the love and pride that you would hope they would. In my belief system, it is we who live here who don't really get to gaze upon the face of those whom we would dearly love to.

Take good care and have an awesome week my friend :)