My Quarantine Story

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

DSCF1171.JPG

  • What is your coronavirus story; how has it affected you? (your life, financially, health or otherwise)

Well, basically it fucked up all my plans. My girlfriend should have come to live together in June from another continent... Now everything is closed, and she can't sort out all the documents, and the deadline is ending in less than a month. Other than that teaching online and working from home is a bit strange but it has its benefits too.

  • Have you or someone you know been effected with the coronavirus, how are they now, what was it like for them?

No, and no. Luckily or skillfully - we are all okay, and pretty much doing the only smart thing - avoid other people and I guess hygiene is a basic human activity nowadays.

  • Have you used this time to strengthen bonds with loved ones, do you feel you'll come out of this a better person?

Ha... My loved ones are 15,000 km away :) but we communicate more frequently with non-strict working hours so 10hrs difference is smaller barrier now.
However, I'm using more time gained by not commuting and staying away from the office to practice yoga more often in my apartment, meditate and recently I started doing Wim Hof exercises. As well as some additional web developing courses - I'm trying to diversify a bit from data analysis and data reduction. :) However to quote Nick Cave... Most of us don't want to change, we keep being ourselves, but just hopefully a better version of ourselves

  • Do you have any photos/videos to share of where you're hunkering down? Show us how you spend your 24 hours as a prisoner xD

In Australia we still don't have the full quarantine, everyone can go outside, and people do go (in large groups :( ) I live in a not-so densely populated suburb of Sydney and I don't feel like a prisoner, daily lonesome walks and sunset bike rides (when there is Sun setting and not this rain we have today).

  • If you haven't been practicing social distancing, why, & what's the world like out there by you?

basically practiced that for quite a long period of life, especially in the last year and a half - being so far from everyone you know, different culture, new people and as someone who don't want to hang out with people for the sake of hanging it's pretty easy being distanced :)
That's about it.

Back to work now! :)


If you happen to have available witness votes and searching for a dedicated witness on hive network, consider investigating and eventually casting a vote for curie or crowdwitness.

Cheers,
©Svemirac

Sort:  

Good to see you are incorporating some healthy daily practices. No better time to focus on ourselves. :)

Well, basically it fucked up all my plans. My girlfriend should have come to live together in June from another continent...

I feel you. 🙁

My partner and I were going to be submitting marriage visa paperwork right now, hoping for approval sometime this year. 😒

That one is also tough call! Hopefully you two are not in a rush :) and btw, he can't get out of the country so - all good! ;)

He can't get into the country either.

He was coming back next week; not now. 😶

Ayyyyy! I thought he is alrady in... DAMN IT! hope this will settle ASAP, good luck.

Take care!

My story is so different.
I think I will be encouraged to tell it. Cheers

Everyone's is.

Take your time, pouring your soul out publicly is one of the hardest things one can do.

Stay safe!