Sort:  

Yeah once you give it some relief, the infection sorts itself out if you give it time. My toe is still an issue and probably will be forever short of getting the nail permanently removed. But now i've mastered the art of maintenance, I can prevent the months and years of hobbling i've previous dealt with XD

Good luck! (if it ever gets totally disgusting, send an HD pic to acidyo)

toe.png

Already Ahead of you

Hahaha. Yeah your toes were really badly taken care of...

I never had that issue, part of it is genetic. My mum has had the issue for msot her life despite proper cutting and I suspect it passed down to me. Doctors who doubted my nail-clipping methods asked me to take off the sock on my other toe to check, and was surprised at how perfectly I cut my nails.

In fact, mine was a result of a minor ingrown nail, made terrible by a botched Chinese surgery, followed by a second botched Chinese surgery.

The third surgery was quite a major one that, without insurance would have cost me thousands of dollars. I stayed two nights at the hospital and surgery took 5 surgeons hahahaha.

It didn't fix the problem. But at least it didn't make it worse, for a change.

If you want to see your darkest nightmares, hmu on discord and we can compare toe notes

UwU, jesus that sounds terrifying. I just visited a local saloon shop. Payed mah barber Php150 = $3. And the deed was done.

I would have fainted not at the backyard surgery, rather by the size of your American Hospital bill.

American! Don't insult me!!

I'm British, and I live in China... but my job gives pretty good private insurance so i went to the best hospital...

Mine was not a situation that could be fixed by a barber hahahah. But, great news for you!

Hahhaha, i tunnel visioned on the price tag too much and forgot where your location is.

*Must be the 2x botched surgery.

Thanks for the wisdom and i hope your toe is doing great.