You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1095 + 1 - G-dog's journey

in OCD4 years ago

I feel sorry for you - if you had another brother who posted differently, you could have been making memes instead :D

The numbers are interesting to look back at and I think you underestimate your words per post. However for perspective, a 300-page book is about 100K words.

The highs and lows are part of the journey here and I believe that those who make it long term are the ones who have strategies to deal with both sides.

People should take note of a what you do here and learn something about what it takes and how valuable it is to participate. Many people mead the catharsis before the Hive.

Sort:  

Yeah, I wanted to be modest...The number is probably more like 1000 per post and the posts are probably more like 1750 in number. Still, over a million words...Poor old computer keyboard huh?

People should take note of a what you do here and learn something about what it takes and how valuable it is to participate.

Agreed. I try to demonstrate, lead by example, suggest...You can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink. I just try to do the right thing, lead from the front so to speak, and engage with people like the knucklehead crew (you know who I mean) and others who drop me a line now and then. I wouldn't change anything, well, except that I'd like 100,000HP. It's slow going.

Could you imagine if you were a Korean soup poster and that's what I learned here on hive also? 1096 days of soup posts, no words, 200,000HP! Lol.

In all honesty, I enjoy it here, lament the bad aspects of course, and sometimes rant to the knuckleheads, but genuinely like it here. I have huge hopes that we can drive this big old fucking blockchain bitch forward!

Considering it's my hivebirthday it would be appropriate to send a gift. I believe 45,000 hive wold be suitable.

Give the little unicorn a hug from uncle G-dog.