You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conflict confirmed

in OCD4 years ago

I went to a Catholic Elementary and Highschool (really common and publically funded in Canada), we had confirmation in grade 8, but I skipped it.

It is common in Australia too, but they are generally "private" (subsidized though) schools. I went public all the way, some of my siblings did a mix.

I also skipped something called the first confession and have never done one of those.

Tell me your sins, and I will tell you how much you need to pay me for you to be saved.

Much of it is confusing for me (spirits and souls and faiths - how they believe, not what they believe)

Most don't think too much about it, but if they could put themselves as an alien looking in, they would find it strange. I think people want an authority, something outside themselves to work for - and they choose something that can't threaten their sense of right, the afterlife.

No, your 6-year-old kid has not accepted Jesus as the true lord and saviour, they accepted those gold trinkets and that cash and want to keep you happy.

Trusted to make a decision on a way of life that is meant to serve for eternity - can't be trusted to drink, drive or vote - or cross the road unaided.

Labelling people and small slights which are probably unintentional and just a little insensitive is called microaggressions.

People look for them everywhere, reasons for why they can't instead of just doing.

After all these years I have found one thing - adults are far inferior at insults than 5 year olds. :D

!ENGAGE 25