You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G-dog's weekend-engagement week eight: Who were you? [Win hive for your comment]

in OCD4 years ago

If boredom had been discovered, that is how I would explain my nothing-like existence. However as it was not a concept that existed, I could never articulate it in this way.

Well technically, this is about the introduction of knowledge and knowledge is always limited. You see...

I was sitting there quite bored with life as I knew it (It was always so bloody dark) and one day, I thought "screw it" and fiddled around with the bits of the universe I had laying about the place and after a few minutes (human minutes as you correctly pointed out, time didn't exist as humans know it to be) I pushed my contraption into the way of useless entity I had been observing (uselessly) and it recognized it as a speck of dust and reach out to touch it and at the point of contact I yelled, "let there be light!"