You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The lost and found of a relationship

in OCD4 years ago

That photographer must have cost a bomb

As expensive as my hairdresser ;D

We had what they call a "Gypsy" wedding, candles, incense,(myrrh crystals) burned on charcoal tablets, ordinary clothes, all in a small church done by a reverend friend.

Doesn't sound too bad to me - though i think I burn at the doorway of churches ;) I think to often it is about putting on a show for people one doesn't really care about, nor they care about you - best have the people closest, the ones who you predict will be there for life.

Sort:  

Hahaha, just a tease as I read that you set the camera up.

True, as I thought the same about churches most of my life. In fact I had a pet hate for them, but things took a drastic change in my life. I prefer to be called a believer.
As far as people go, I think weddings are arranged here for the crowds that will arrive with gifts lol. An empty and expensive show that is not worth all of that money. We didn't even have a cake or a party afterwards, but we had each other and that was enough!

I sometimes wonder what it would take for me to be a believer again and always come to the same proof conclusion. When I was a kid I would consider it a lot, which is why I moved away from it over time. Nothing against believers, as long as they don't harm others because of it.

The gifts might be one part of it, but then, with the money spent on weddings and the randomness of gifts, it'd probably be better just to use the same money to buy what is wanted straight up :)

Oh yeah, the proof issue didn't bother me much, but the people did, as if Christians were that sly and cruel, then I wanted no part of them. Religion is poison and my way is very personal. That's why I never bible bash or harass others about their beliefs. Each of us have our own roads to walk in the best way that we can.

So senseless to spend a million bucks on a wedding my friend. To impress others and it's the same as the guy that arrives in a helicopter at his final school farewell do. A couple of years later the expensive wedding couple are divorced and the guy in the helicopter sits at home unemployed.
Values my friend, it all depends on our values.