You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your only guaranteed returns on Hive are those of your Hive Power APR

in OCD2 years ago

Also there's not that much time in a persons life to read everything they'd want to combined with how social media is turning our attention span to the same length as dogs, etc.

Time is a critical factor and attention is hard to hold for sure. I find it hard to get new readers, but once they have read a few, they tend to stick around and read a few more over time.

even spammers just looking for a quick vote may leave you alone at that point.

Lol - reminded me of this and I thought this one was funny.

I gave "them" the benefit of the doubt when I asked if they were the same person a couple months back as they comment within minutes of each other - but I didn't check directly:

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@menox98/re-tarazkp-rf0t2a

Sort:  

lol people think they get an advantage that way but don't realize they'll lose out long term. it's easy slipping up when dealing with multiple accounts, I used to do it on Blizzard forums back in the day when I played WoW rigirously and even there without an immutable timestamped blockchain it didn't take long for others to figure it out, not to mention money wasn't even involved.