You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curating with OCD

in OCD2 years ago

I haven't been here 5 years-only 4 (and a half :)

Just a baby!! ;D

I was quite new, but here for the $2300 down vote :) Speaking of abuses.

Lols - good times...

I didn't know you had been fired - you were with Curie too, right?

OCD (and acidyo) have maintained their integrity in the face of some pretty dedicated fuckery through it all. It's been a beacon through all the years.

There were some interesting times in the background to support the decommissioning of the bidbots. It also took starting one. It was a weird time on the front, but there was a plan :)

There are some pretty dodgy "curation projects" at the moment - just look at all the highly rewarded makeup posts....

THings will always get better though, even if there are some backward steps at times. It is a brilliant place to participate.

Hope you are well mate :)

Sort:  

I never currated for Curie. I always have a couple of curators that I can suggest a post too...

Adsactly. That's how I know so well of some of the fuckery that OCD faced. They were part of that enormous circle jerk that drove the other place for a couple years. Speaking of suspiciously rewarded posts. I was part of their curation team. We had 3 full votes to use most days, unless the circle jerk over circled. We checked EVERY awarded post for plagiarism.

Part of the reason I know as much as I do is that I also wrote for adsactly. I got a percentage of the reward so never bellyached too much about the circle. I'd feel worse if I didn't know that I did some real good writing there. And I met some really good people, too.

That's right - Adsactly! I had almost forgotten about hem - that was some circle. There were a couple worse, still is one that seems very persistent...