Sort:  
  1. Maybe I could represent the country at the Olympics? That's got to be worth something.

  2. Not trouble, but it's a final solution, no going back, so if I don't get the decision right in the first place then it impacts the possible future.

While we know the cost of making bad decisions we see - I wonder what opportunities are missed from discounting people early. When I judge someone down the street based on whatever I use to evaluate them, I walk away thinking I was right, though I actually have no way of knowing. Therefore, the times I do find out my judgement was incorrect ends up being a lot less than the times I judged and felt right, so I feel like a skilled judge of character who occasionally gets it wrong.

I guess I mean more people who have revealed themselves as being unworthy to have in my life for whatever reason, my ex-business partner for instance. I wanted to slaughter him, however decided to deny him any more power over me by drawing a line beneath him and moving on, instead. Probably the most prudent action. I thought I was a good judge of character; That episode proved me wrong.

I've known two people that have represented the US in shooting and vaugely know one that was a pentathlon participant. One of the shooters ended up as a representative for a loader manufacturer, one got enough sponsorship to let him establish his business and be quite successful. The Pentathlon woman finished school and went on to be an MD.

For whatever that is worth :)

I'll never make it to the Olympics, sniping is not one of the sports represented...Still, I reckon I could get some work somewhere around the place...PMC in some small country maybe? Lol.

I'm guessing you could go to work for one of the Cartels in Mexico if you aren't too fussy about who you work for.

Yuma sector Border Patrol seized 50 kg of Marijuana wrapped as Christmas presents yesterday. I could have told them you don't do Christmas until Halloween is over....

And the Phoenix DEA is looking for an incinerator operator. 5 year contract need to be able to burn 100 kg per hour. Seems they have a small backlog of seized dope...

Lol...October, hide the drugs in Christmas presents. Sounds legit. 🤣

I'd not work for a Cartel, a Government maybe...Ah hell, whoever pays the most. 😁

There are some places in Mexico where the cartel is the government. What could go wrong?

They have taken over the health care and emergency food distribution. Any wonder why the ordinary folks don't think it's a bad deal?

Yeah, I've heard as much...Criminals doing good things for the locals, all in the name of perpetuating their business. If I was some poor local who needed food and health care I'd probably applaud the cartel.